1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I delete saved DVDs in DVD Shrink?

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by mleahleg, Nov 11, 2004.

1. mleahleg

mleahleg Guest

I burned severel DVDs in DVD shrink and I was successful. But the DVD got stored in my computer and it takes up a lot of memory. I can't delete it from my file. I tried selecting it in DVD shrink and then right clicking but no 'delete' option is visible. How can I erase it from my computer? PLEASE HELP! I can't use my computer because of this problem.

2. plywood9

plywood9 Guest

hey i'm new to this but, when you are burning in dvdshrink, look at top right hand coner while its burning .......there are three boxes there....one of them says DELETE IMAGE WHEN FINISHED or something like that.......CHECK THIS BOX. i check it every time it works. when i'm done i go to that folder and it's empty..

3. mleahleg

mleahleg Guest

thanks, I'll know for next time. But what do I do now? I already burned it last week.

4. plywood9

plywood9 Guest

that happened to me i got a message poped up it said files are too big for the recycle bin "would you like to delete them now" i clicked on yes they were gone, also in xp operating system you can defrag that shoul fix it. i think unless you are really heavily into dvd movies(a lot of them) don't save them hope i can help i'm a newie as they call us. i belive the only way to go for us nebie's is to use dvdcryter/dvdshrink.......................

5. mleahleg

mleahleg Guest

thank you Plywood9. I tried it and it worked!! thankx again!!

6. ERA2000

ERA2000 Regular member

I'm a newb with shrink and I dont see delete image option anywhere?
    Maby I got a different version?

7. plywood9

plywood9 Guest