1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how do i do this

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by newbmodd, May 29, 2007.

  1. newbmodd

    newbmodd Guest

    im very stupid when it comes to this but i have recently put my firmware to 1.5 then put it up to 3.04oe so i can put games like ratchet and clank size matters, and solcom 2 on to my psp. i downloaded my games with bit comet and when i open up psp iso compressor they dont show up it only searches for iso images so how come they are not showing up????

    p.s. i talked to a friend of mine on what to do so far but he left for a week and im so lost on how to put the games on my psp.
     
  2. Oraseth

    Oraseth Regular member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok, simple point really, the torrets that you downloaded, are they compressed? did you get one file tat is .iso or .cso? or does the folder contain a lot of files like .r05 .r06 .rar ?

    if there are a lot of files, then that means that they are compressed and that you have to extract the image file out of them.

    for rar files use a program called 7-zip or winrar.
     
  3. newbmodd

    newbmodd Guest

    okay well i got them strait off mini nova and if they are allready cso's they wont show up???? so i could put them into my psp? and where????
     
  4. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Okay, read Oraseth's post, make sure they are not .rar. If the files are iso or cso, just place them in the ISO folder in the root of the memory stick. If you don't see the folder, format your stick with the psp first.
     
  5. newbmodd

    newbmodd Guest

    ok call me stupid, idiot, retard because all those would be right but how do i format my memory stick????
     
  6. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Lol, take it easy. I don't have my psp with me, so I don't know the exact path, but from your psp cross menu bar, go to Settings -> memory stick ->Format
     
  7. newbmodd

    newbmodd Guest

    well dont i feel stupid. thank you i got solcom 2 on my psp. but i had downloaded alot of games how do i know if they are a iso or a cso before i download them because the rest of mine dont work.
     
  8. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    well, depending on where you got them, they may be either iso or cso. You might need winrar to extract them.
     
  9. smlvfx

    smlvfx Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    cso just means compressed iso ,you can convert isos to cso or cso to iso with iso compressor or umdgen

    http://www.psp-hacks.com/file/900

    http://umdgen.ps3news.com/utilities.html


     
  10. newbmodd

    newbmodd Guest

    ok well i got some help with it and i got a few games but i am having trouble with this. >>>>> i downloaded a ratchet and clank and i got a rar. file i extracted it to the desktop using izark (sry if its misspelled) then i opened up psp iso compressor compressed the file, got a cso file then draged it into my iso folder on my psp. It shows up as ratchet and clank then when i try to start it it says could not be started 80.... (a few other numbers). what the heck did i do wrong

    and is it better to get a download with less seeds or more??????/
     
  11. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    well some1 said tht R&C only work with a higher cpu speed.if it doesnt work, put a demo or game umd in the drive n disable all option in the configuration except 4 the hide corrupt icon(enable) n change the 1.50 kernel to 3.40 kernel.

    then go to advanced/advance configuration n disable the 3 options there.

    thts all i can think about right now.

    hope tht helps...
     
  12. newbmodd

    newbmodd Guest

    this may sound stupid but where do i get the configuration? and this doesnt just happen with ratchet and clank it happen with pirates of the carribean, rocky balboa, and driver 76. the only ones that have worked for me are the ones that have already been compressed.
     
  13. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    That's from the recovery menu. Hold R while turning on your psp.
     
  14. newbmodd

    newbmodd Guest

    when i go into recovery mode and press config it goes to a blue screen then it turns off after a while. there are no options
     
  15. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    it happened to me before...while on 3.03oe-c. i tried reflashing n it works...but not on the same ver, i flash it to 3.40oe-a.
     
  16. newbmodd

    newbmodd Guest

    mine is 3.04-oe
     
  17. CKhaleel

    CKhaleel Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you mean 3.40 OE-A, right?
     
  18. newbmodd

    newbmodd Guest

    yea sry
     
  19. newbmodd

    newbmodd Guest

    hello???
     

Share This Page