1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how do i find my root on my psp

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by wolves90, Mar 22, 2007.

  1. wolves90

    wolves90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how do i find the root on my psp 3.03 to put the iso to add games
     
  2. wolves90

    wolves90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how do i add games to my psp
     
  3. chris4585

    chris4585 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    your root is this location usually:

    E:\

    ^ should be right after you open your psp's folder when you click on the removable objects

    you need to be a little more specific, what version is your psp's firmware?
     
  4. MidnightJ

    MidnightJ Guest

    1. Please don't double post, and wait longer then 18 minutes for a reply.
    2.The root of your memory stick is just when you open your PSP memory card on your computer. And yeah what version your PSP? You need a custom firmware or some other type of loader to play PSP C/ISO games.
     
  5. wolves90

    wolves90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how do u find out ur firmware
     
  6. MidnightJ

    MidnightJ Guest

    ...

    You stated above it was 3.03. Is it just a standerd 3.03 or 3.03 OE?
     
  7. wolves90

    wolves90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    wen i go on to settings
    systems settings
    system info
    its got my mac account
    and then system software 3.03
     
  8. MidnightJ

    MidnightJ Guest

    Well you can't play ISO's unless you have a custom firmware, 3.03 OE-C for example.

    First you have to downgrade your 3.03 to 1.50, then update to 3.03 OE-C, or 3.10 OE-A'.

    You can't play ISO on just 3.03.
     
  9. wolves90

    wolves90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how do i do that
     
  10. MidnightJ

    MidnightJ Guest

    You need the orignal copy of Grand Theft Auto Liberty City Stories, usually its the non Greatest Hits version. To enable HEN(Homebrew Enabler) then run the downgrader.
     
  11. wolves90

    wolves90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    is there any other way to downgrade to 1.50
    or to upgrade to a custom firmware from 3.03
     
  12. sukhvail

    sukhvail Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    not at the moment
     
  13. wolves90

    wolves90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i av ordered gta:lbc unpatched it shud cum tomoz so wat do i do wen i get it
     
  14. gasconade

    gasconade Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    insert the disc, check on the XMB menu whether it has the 2.00 update or the 2.60 update...if 2.60 - return it... if 2.00 - good to go...

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page