1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do i fix this mess??

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by limelight, Dec 21, 2004.

1. limelight

limelight Regular member

the videos i make all seem to have one problem- toward the end of it, the video gets blocky and freezes, and then the audio is now out of sync for the last 15-20 mins. what am i doing wrong?

2. Xenokai

Xenokai Regular member

im a newb at dvd burning but i read up on all of it 2 weeks before i got my pc =) anyway ur taking up to much of the disk and u are burnign the edge of the disc to solve this you must change the size u wanna use to 4,360 to avoid any errors how this help

3. sly_61019

sly_61019 Senior member

yeah, what xenokai said, and also use HIGH QUALITY media to burn on.

4. saugmon

saugmon Senior member

Hello limelight, what media are you using and how fast are you burning? I keep my my target at 4300 mbs. Some media has uneven dye "poor media" and the outside edge of the disc can cause those problems. The outside edge is also where your fingers touch.By not burning the outer edge of disc,we need to keep that target size anywhere from 4300 to 4360 mbs. The poor media can cause this same problem and many others, anywhere on the disc.

5. limelight

limelight Regular member

thanks for the advice guys. i use memorex dvd-r's at 4x speed.
    so just compress the movie a bit more and it'll be all set? sounds too good to be true, i hope it works! lol

6. limelight

limelight Regular member

btw, what do you consider the best media out there? (dvd-r)

7. sly_61019

sly_61019 Senior member

memorex dvd-r are poor quality. The best media is verbatim, i use ritek.

8. saugmon

saugmon Senior member