1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HOW DO I FTP XBOX WITH OUT PRE-SOFT MODDING

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by Papagritz, Jan 21, 2007.

  1. Papagritz

    Papagritz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    That is if it is possible. Well see here the problem is no matter what I have tried so far it has not began to make a full connection it is either lost or timed out through the FTP program I am using FlashFXP but I have also tried to connect through FTP Via internet. I do not have a static IP option because it is either found automatically DHCP or I have to manually set this. Another complication is I only have a rounter/hub no modem so I can hook my xbox to my internet through my computer but on my computer I have wireless internet connected through a USB port.

    My xbox works fine with live but only if its manually set with ip of 192.168.0.25.

    I can ping that IP and its succesful with some others.

    Here is what I get when I prompt the command for ip info:ipconfig /all

    Windows IP Configuration

    Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : COMPUTER
    Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
    Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
    IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : Yes
    WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
    DNS Suffix Search List. . . . . . : tampabay.rr.com

    Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Realtek RTL8139/810x Family Fast Et
    ernet NIC
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-0C-6E-F0-A8-73
    Dhcp Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    IP Address. . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.25
    Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :

    Ethernet adapter Wireless Network Connection:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : tampabay.rr.com
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Linksys Wireless-G USB Network Adap
    er with SpeedBooster
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-12-17-72-17-B9
    Dhcp Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    IP Address. . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.101
    Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
    DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
    DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 65.32.5.74
    65.32.5.75
    Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : Sunday, January 21, 2007 6:38:33 PM
    Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : Monday, January 22, 2007 6:38:33 PM

    So maybe its the wrong ip or or dns something to do with the dhcp can some one help?

    Or even what might help me better if you looked at it and told me how mine should be set up and ill see if mine looks any different.
     
  2. krj15489

    krj15489 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    there is no way to ftp to you hd unless you mod your xbox. but once you do that it looks like u know how to ftp and then it will be easy to connect to your xbox
     
  3. Papagritz

    Papagritz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks do you know if there is any way to softmod with out action replay or modded xbox because I do have the first version of splinter cell and a memory card.
     
  4. xxteakxx

    xxteakxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You could create a USB stick but it is pretty complicated.
     
  5. krj15489

    krj15489 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    there are a few things that you can do. if you have a friend with a modded xbox just ask him to get the splinter cell files on his box and then you can put them onto your memory card. if you have a usb stick you could download action replay software then try to make you memory stick compatable with action replay. if you can get that to work just transfer the files to your usb stick then u need to make an adapter. you can make one but cutting an xbox xtension cord and a usb extension cord then you just splice the female usb to the xbox cord. thas is probably the hard way to do it. also you need the files you can get the files from xbins. here is a tut for that
    http://xbox-scene.com/articles/xbins.php
     
  6. Papagritz

    Papagritz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Any other ways? I have a few Cat5e wires and few and crossover cables. I have memory card. I have slpinter cell. I have it hooked up through my ethernet port to a linksys router to my xbox. Still no way else?
     
  7. Papagritz

    Papagritz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I see I was a little to late to reply to the thread although but seeing as there isnt many other ways I will do one or the other of what you have suggested.
     
  8. krj15489

    krj15489 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    ya. a friend with a modded xbox is the easist way to do it without action replay
     
  9. Papagritz

    Papagritz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well thanks for all the tips and advice hopefully people wont make the same mistake I did and try it for hours before the learned i wasn't possible. lol
     

Share This Page