1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How Do I Get Back To 1.5 From 3.02 OE-B?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by PSPFriend, Jan 7, 2007.

  1. PSPFriend

    PSPFriend Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    As the title mentioned, I was total confused since this is my first portable console.I was introduced to the psp by my cousin so it was him who helped me to get my psp to the 3.02 OE-B firmware.When I search for homebrews, I realised that some needed to run on 1.5 firmware, so how do I get back to firmware 1.5? Thanks.
     
  2. iwillgetu

    iwillgetu Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    when booting the psp up hold the r button, its in the menu,
    but i would reccomend staying on 302 oeb cos u will loose the choice of playing ur ps1 games or update to 303-oea.
    once you go back to 1.5 u will still have to install devhook... which is not as good as 302/303 oe
     
  3. PSPFriend

    PSPFriend Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hm..Sorry but I dont get to know the whole thing..Do you mean put the 1.5 firmware EBOOT into my EBOOT folder and run it from inside my psp?
    MS:\PSP\GAME\UPDATE\EBOOT.PBP <----is it this method?
     
  4. PSPFriend

    PSPFriend Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hm..Sorry but I dont get to know the whole thing..Do you mean put the 1.5 firmware EBOOT into my EBOOT folder and run it from inside my psp?
    MS:\PSP\GAME\UPDATE\EBOOT.PBP <----is it this method?
     
  5. iwillgetu

    iwillgetu Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no.. turn off the psp,
    when u turn on the psp hold the "r" button at the same time, this take you to the recovery menu where you cn choose to go back to 1.5
     
  6. PSPFriend

    PSPFriend Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    okay..now i arrive at the Recovery mode. so which option do I choose? do i go configuration or some where? or Run program at...?
     
  7. iwillgetu

    iwillgetu Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    run program
     
  8. PSPFriend

    PSPFriend Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hm..it turns into black screen?..
     
  9. PSPFriend

    PSPFriend Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    After it turns into black screen...the power's off...then when i turn it back on..it still 3.02 OE-B..
     
  10. iwillgetu

    iwillgetu Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    strange.... though i have never done it thats what some of the threads i been reading have said.... it might be something to do with the eboot file name maybe you have to change it to summat but not sure what????? hopefully somebody will help you out....
    Hope all works out for u!
     
  11. rsrepp

    rsrepp Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What are you guys doing? Just make a new folder called Game150 in your psp and toss the homebrew there. Dont go back to 1.50, there is no need to.
     
  12. iwillgetu

    iwillgetu Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i know that but it's what he wants if he wants 1.50 then thats his choice
     
  13. rsrepp

    rsrepp Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Making a Game150 folder is having 1.50, flashing your psp then going back to 1.50 is a waste.
     
  14. PSPFriend

    PSPFriend Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    My appologize friends, I was total new to psp..and just about iwillgetu telling me something i dont know, thanks :). I think my knowledge grew abit after this ;P... hm..but i still cant get some of the homebrew to work..like the universal remote control?.. anything i have to do?..or is 3.02 OE-B really capable of running all homebrew applications?
     
  15. ggbarnum

    ggbarnum Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Go into recovery mode and set eboot option to 1.5
     
  16. Megaman17

    Megaman17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Is There a homebrew called "Universal Remote Control"?

    What's that?

    Hey, by the way, if i go back to 1.5 from 3.02 OE-B,

    Can i go back to 3.02 OE-B again?
     
  17. ggbarnum

    ggbarnum Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Universal remote control is exactly what it says, a program that you can use as a universal remote control. Never used it though so I don't know how good it is.

    Why would you want to go back to 1.5 from 3.02OEB ?... but if you really wanted to, yes you can go back and forth if you like.
     
  18. schinis

    schinis Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Its easy man... just download the 1.50 eboot.pbp and rename it UPDATE.pbp .... put it in the folder X:pSP/GAME/RECOVERY/ and just run the recovery concole.... Its so simple that enyone can do it unless if he doesnt have a PSP ;P .... I did this yesterday and worked fine for me...
     

Share This Page