1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how do i get pioneer dvd out of progressive mode(help)

Discussion in 'DVD players' started by richiemkk, Jul 29, 2007.

  1. richiemkk

    richiemkk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi

    I kindoff stuck with my poineer dvd dv2750
    By mistake i put it into proggesive format and now the picture veiw has gone.
    Thing is ,i cannot get the menu back up to take it off!!
    Can i reset the dvd anyway ??
    Help please , dont know what to do with it..

    cheers rich
     
  2. JVC

    JVC Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    2,121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    This is how I reset my 563a. All Pioneers probably reset the same way.

    1 - Switch the player into standby.
    2 - Using the front panel buttons, hold down the "STOP" button and press "STANDBY/ON" to switch the player back on.
    All the player's settings are now reset to factory defaults.

    Of course, you'll need to redo the settings to turn dts back on, or set audio output to "Bitstream", and any other settings you had, if you have surround sound setup.
    Good luck!
     
  3. richiemkk

    richiemkk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    JVC your the man!

    Worked a treat matey!
    Funny how the manual says there no way of changing this unless you get the leads ect!

    Would like to ask though! i have a hd lcd tv..
    Would using the dvd in progress mode improve the performance at all???

    To be honest, i dont know a thing about progressive mode??

    cheers again rich
     
  4. JVC

    JVC Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    2,121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    If your tv or dvd player is upconverting the dvd picture, do not use progressive mode. If neither is upconverting, progressive is supposed to give a better picture, but I don't know for sure.
     
  5. rbuffetta

    rbuffetta Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So if I have a 1080p tv with a sony 400 disc dvd player hooked up (hdmi) I should turn off progressive when using 720p/1080i?

     
  6. JVC

    JVC Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    2,121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I don't have an HDTV yet, therefore I don't have an upconverting dvd player either. I was repeating what I read at a home theater forum, about not using progressive scan, when upconversion is taking place. I have no personal experience with this particular subject.
    Maybe someone who has and uses this setup will chime in.......... :eek:)
     

Share This Page