1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I play an PSP ISO on my PSP?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by AnbuOxen, Dec 31, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AnbuOxen

    AnbuOxen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I downloaded an ISO.
    Do I have to download an emulator in order for it to work like SNES emulator playin roms?
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. steve191

    steve191 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You need to get Fastloader 0.7
  4. AnbuOxen

    AnbuOxen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What is the difference between Fast Loader and UMD Emulator?
    Where can I get Fast loader?
    Isn't there a fastloader v8 also? Should I just get the newest one?
  5. steve191

    steve191 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you can use fastloader if you want...you seem to know all the answers so why don't you just experiment
  6. AnbuOxen

    AnbuOxen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I didn't mean it like that...
    I just typed in fast loader on google and only found links to v8. So I wasn't sure if I should get 7 or 8.

  7. scyther27

    scyther27 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok fastlaoder is an older version, UMD loader is the newer version, you can use any one of those to play .iso (bootleg) games on your psp. For more info why dont you use the search button on the AfterDawn forum!
  8. extremzor

    extremzor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    mmkay why don't you use the search button .. theres acually a guide on how you do this that is sticked .... so get ur lazy ass off the ground and look ! :p hope this helped and i hope no offence taken .. LOL
  9. htjhijh

    htjhijh Guest

    WHATS AN ISO?
  10. scyther27

    scyther27 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ITS CALLED A SEARCH BUTTON!!!!!
  11. chris96

    chris96 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Help me please. I bought a psp, and tried putting on fastloader V0.8, but when I go into the menu, it says "Corrupt data". I even tried putting an iso into the right folder to see what would happen, but nothing. These are where I stuck my files (Bold for fastloader files):
    G:/psp/[bold]game[/bold]
    G:/[bold]umdemulator[/bold]/[bold]iso[/bold]/psp iso[/]

    Is this right? If not, can you please tell me where I have gone wrong please. Could it be that I live in england, and have an english psp?

    Please help me, I might die.
  12. GR13

    GR13 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @chris96... Your folder setting for FASTLOADER should be like this.

    Root directory:

    +PSP
    | |
    | +GAME
    | |
    | +FASTOLADER
    | +FASTLOADER%
    |
    |
    +ISO <-- PUT YOUR ISOS THERE
    |
    +ISOMISK
    +ISOSPLIT

    the folder settings for UMDEMULATOR V0.8c are like this:

    Root directory:

    +PSP
    | |
    | +GAMES
    | |
    | +UMDEMULATOR
    | +UMDEMULATOR%
    |
    +UMDEMULATOR
    |
    +ISO <-- Put isos here

    Hope you get ti wright, if you have any othre problems just write.
  13. gregii

    gregii Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    WRC has the stupid thing where the psp NEEDS to be v2.0 (it cant be 'tricked'). does this apply to games u d/l, too?
  14. gbgunner

    gbgunner Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a 1.50 PSP, and im trying to use UMD Emulator 0.8c to load ISO's. UMD Emulator is installed correctly, but when i place a ISO into the ISO file, and run the program everything works fine until i try and run the ISO, then the program freezes after i select it. Do i have to do anything to the ISO's before i used them ? I have tried a number of ISO's with the same results. I also tried using Fastloader 0.7 and the same thing happened !!

    It would make me really happy if someone could help me out on this one.
    Cheers
    Gbgunner
  15. rahulneel

    rahulneel Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2005
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @Gbgunner
    You have to also place a UMD (any UMD even the demo UMD that came with the PSP) in the UMD Slot of the PSP in order for the loader to load ISOs
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2006
  16. gbgunner

    gbgunner Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks i didnt thibk you had to with UDM emulator 0.8c...thanks for the tip works fine now.

    cheers
  17. rahulneel

    rahulneel Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2005
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No problem...
    UMDEmulator still needs a UMD in the drive. It makes the PSP think that the UMD in the drive is actually the ISO you are loading.
    What FastLoader does is it directly loads the ISO, no UMDEmulation.
  18. calidubs

    calidubs Guest

    how big are ISO files ie. what size memory stick duo do I need to use one thanx ----D
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 12, 2006
  19. RavenLife

    RavenLife Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    1,707
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    ISO's vary in size

    anything from 500 meg to 1.8gig (I believe)
  20. mpaxaros

    mpaxaros Guest

    how can i trick my psp to play games that needs 2.00 version??? where can i find it?
  21. cdMAN

    cdMAN Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi can u use isos with a 2.0 psp and where du u download iso s.
    ???????????
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page