1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I play EA sports backups? (sorry if already posted)

Discussion in 'PS2' started by ICBINR123, Mar 12, 2004.

  1. ICBINR123

    ICBINR123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sorry if this has been done already, im new here :)

    When I put in my NHL 2004 backup it shows the NHL logo and freezes, how do I get around this?

    Ive also heard that making a backup of a game that has online play screws up the online play on the backup, is this true?

    Thanks
     
  2. Antourage

    Antourage Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You won't be able to play online due to DNAS protection. I am assuming that you are using either a Fliptop or No Solder mod? If you are, you will need CD loader in addition to the Swap Magic Disks. Please update me on what you are using so I can assist better.
     
  3. Velesco

    Velesco Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I got a v/7 no solder mod with swap magic and I dont have a problem with EA games. What program do you use to burn them?
     
  4. duboy1

    duboy1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Recordnow max is my main program-make disc a ".gi" global image, and dvd decrypter is my second program -yet it is still really good-make an iso and burn.
     
  5. ICBINR123

    ICBINR123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    im using the slide card with the discs.

    Ive burnt it with Nero

    thanks for the help
     
  6. ICBINR123

    ICBINR123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  7. ellizit

    ellizit Guest

  8. Antourage

    Antourage Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi ICBINR123, my friend has a copy of NHL 2004. I made a back up of the game for him using Nero and had no problem. I tried it on my nosolder unit with the swapmagic and it worked fine. Also, what media are you using?
     
  9. ellizit

    ellizit Guest

    I used the same (Nero) method and the game freezes right before the game is about to start.

    I am using Ritek G04 media, and am not having media issues with any other backups.
     
  10. Antourage

    Antourage Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If you have a version 7 or abouve, try using a +R disc. This seems to help with some games that have trouble at the logo screen. Could be do to compression and the laser.
     

Share This Page