1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how do I play iso files on my psp?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by shinobi76, Jul 31, 2007.

  1. shinobi76

    shinobi76 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok guys, I finally got 3.52 M33 installed and running. Again this is my first time. Now how do I get ISO game file to work? Do I need to download and install more stuff or does 3.52 M33 already come w. the necessary tools to run game iso files. Instructions please.

    Thanks
     
  2. KonoStarX

    KonoStarX Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Plug ur cable into the psp, go to Settings and find Usb connection, go to ur computer open it up. Click ISO and put ur game inside and there u go =P
     
  3. shinobi76

    shinobi76 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I kind of read somewhere about Umd Emulator 0.8c & devhook. Do I need to install these programs to run the iso games. or will my 3.52m33 automatically read and load the iso? Also what folder do i drag the iso file to?
     
  4. KonoStarX

    KonoStarX Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well my psp is 3.40OE-A, all i did was jus put into the ISO folder and i jus go to games and i play =)
     
  5. shinobi76

    shinobi76 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I don't have an ISO folder. Do I need to create one. Are there any special names I need to label it?
     
  6. sphynx630

    sphynx630 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yea, creat an ISO folder in the root of your memory stick. Since you are on 3.52 M33 just make sure the name of the ISO is small. For example, instead of having Metal Gear Solid: Portable Ops.iso just name it to Metal.iso. That's how I have it set up.
     
  7. xsaturn

    xsaturn Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello. I'm also a newbie. Will this also work for a Japan Model with 3.50 firmware?
     
  8. bu22ard

    bu22ard Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it doesn't matter what model you have, but if you are on 3.50 FW then you need to downgrade then install the custom FW 3.52 M33. to downgrade you need an unpatched version of Lumines UMD.
     
  9. xsaturn

    xsaturn Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Can't I just upgrade straight to FW 3.52 M33? Where can I find an unpatched Lumines UMD?
     
  10. itzjonny

    itzjonny Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Im back in the psp scene as well and with the isos n such, i updated with the latest 3.52M33 firmware and now im trying to load an ISO and after the psp boot loading screen shows, it goes back and say game cannot be started ... blah

    do i need a specific umd or somthing in order to make it work.

    thanks
     
  11. bu22ard

    bu22ard Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Why not go into recovery and enable 'sony np9660 no-UMD', then it doesn't matter if you havea UMD in or not.
     
  12. itzjonny

    itzjonny Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    was that for me or someone else.

    if me, how can i do the recovery and enable, sry im a noob at the psp stuff since i havent touched it in 2 yrs.
     
  13. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    To access recovery menu, press and hold the R shoulder button while turn on the psp from a cold boot.
     
  14. leoninuk

    leoninuk Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi there, i also have 3.40 oe on my psp.

    thinkg is when i download a game and extract it to cso i.e. harry potter, poker 2 etc it goes on the psp menu but when i open it it goes black and says an error opening.

    why do you think this is?


    many thanks
     
  15. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You need to insert a umd in the drive. Go to recover, disable NO-UMD.
     
  16. leoninuk

    leoninuk Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    there is a umd in the drive, but how do i get to recover?

    sorry for being thick.

    thanks
     
  17. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Please make an attempt to at least read the thread.
     
  18. dEEz_nUtz

    dEEz_nUtz Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    whats a cold boot?
     
  19. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It means from a complete shut down, the psp runs the boot-up sequence, displays SCE logo. As oppose to turn it on from stand-by mode.
     
  20. dEEz_nUtz

    dEEz_nUtz Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Sorry,I had to... I figured that would have been the follow-up question to "how do I recover"?
     
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2007

Share This Page