1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I really burn a XGD3 game?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by GI2, Nov 30, 2011.

  1. GI2

    GI2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Alright. I've been confused all of a sudden.

    Lemme get this straight. To burn a XGD3 game, we just place a (blank) Verbatim disc to the computer, select .DVD file to burn, truncate, Close Track/Session/Disc, then put the burned game on the box, then just play, right?

    Cause I heard that you need this Liteon drive with a IMAX FW, but I dunno what to do. My Xbox drive is Ben-Q... I dunno. I really need some help 'cause the Saints Row The Third ISO is gonna be done in a few more hours, but later, I will buy Verbatim discs to burn it...
     
  2. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    if you want to burn the whole game then you need the liteon ihas zzz-b, that is the safest way, and also eliminates possible glitches, if not then just truncate the disc and hope for the best.
     
  3. GI2

    GI2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Is there an IXtreme Burner Max for hp dvd-ram GH40L?
     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2011
  4. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Burner Max is for the Lite-On iHAS series and is what you need to burn 100% of an XGD3 ISO.

    Choosing the truncate option you can use any burner to burn 97% of an XGD3 ISO. Not the best option. Spend 20 bucks for an iHAS burner.
     
  5. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i found one the other day in the walmart clearance isle for 15 dollars, i think some of the asus are re-named liteons but not sure about the series, hp is not an alternative.
     
  6. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Exactly what model did you find? I'm supposed to be going to Walmart tonight.
     
  7. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Found these iHAS324-99 burners at Walmart.

    Does anyone know if these are Burner Max compatible or not? The "99" at the end of the model number is why I'm curious/skeptical.
     
  8. scorpNZ

    scorpNZ Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    4,031
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    78
    ASUS DRW-24B3LT is one of the rebrands,wabashman i think had a post either in AD or at elites i posted the rebranded models there,it was a thread about which drives to use
     
  9. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  10. GI2

    GI2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  11. GI2

    GI2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Alright. Gotta save more money. Thanks for the help guys. Cheers!
     
  12. GI2

    GI2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    post removed
     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2011
  13. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    the one i found was a 324-99b and i flashed it and have burned several games with it!
     
  14. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    have one of those in my hand now, wonder which drive it is and how to flash it?
     
  15. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    found the answer, its a 624b, think i'm going to try and cross-flash it and see what happens.
     
  16. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Cool. That's the same one in the link I posted above. Gonna pick up a couple of those soon.
     
  17. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i just cross-flashed my ASUS DRW-24B3LT to ihas624b works great!
     
  18. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Walmart only has the 324. Would've been nice if they had the 224 so I could cross-flash to 624. I know i could just buy a 234, but I've got a Walmart gift card and a friend with an employee discount.
     
  19. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    the only good the 624 is would be lightscribe, if you dont use that then nothing else different, i have 2 324's and now a 624
     
  20. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I use Lightscribe for another project that I do, so it would have been nice to have a burner that does it all. The PC I want to use only has two bays in it, and one of those bays has a BenQ 0800 drive in it (I cut off the legs and chassis humps to make it fit. Connectivity kit inside the tower behind a 3.5 bay door for access). I guess I'll LightScribe with the laptop.
     

Share This Page