1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I update ripit4me?

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by joselepiu, Feb 25, 2007.

  1. joselepiu

    joselepiu Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do I need to unistall the old version, and than instal the new one?
     
  2. surfgeo

    surfgeo Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    nope. just install the latest version and it will automatically update everything... except if you have placed a shortcut on your desktop... you will need to create a new one for the current version (i believe... i have always made a new one and not just renamed the old one... it might work with the old shortcut...).
     
  3. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Just extract the downloaded .exe file into C:\Program Files\RipIt4Me or where ever you may have loaded RipIt4Me and let it overwrite your exsisting .exe file. No need to change your shortcut as this is where it is pointing to anyway.

    If using WinZip it would look like this. Make sure the path is where you have RipIt4Me installed (the one pictured is the default) and just click extract
    [​IMG]
    When this screen comes up just click "Yes" or "Yes to All"
    [​IMG]

    Thats all there is to it :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2007
  4. joselepiu

    joselepiu Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks to all...
     
  5. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    No problem :)
     

Share This Page