1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do i use a USB-stick with my PS2 to transfer the MC exploit to a MC

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by Qualified, Dec 29, 2004.

  1. Qualified

    Qualified Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    please can someone answer this question
     
  2. bigmac999

    bigmac999 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Use AR Max, that should do it.
     
  3. Qualified

    Qualified Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    whats does ar max do?


    can you walk me thru it plz
     
  4. bigmac999

    bigmac999 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Allows you to transfer data between memory card and USB stick and I think also with CD.
     
  5. Qualified

    Qualified Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can you walk me thru it plz


    how easy is it to use?


    and where can i buy it?
     
  6. bigmac999

    bigmac999 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I think most games shops sell it, i got my from special reserve - im in uk.
    you put the armax into your ps2 and select memry manager when its loaded, no boot mod required if you have the original disc.
    when in memry card manager you just select which files you want to transfer, its as simple as that.
     
  7. vrg

    vrg Guest

    Hi bigmac999,

    I don't think it is as that simple. Because AR MAX does not show application files (.elf etc) to copy it to the MC. Only you can launch applications using media player. So you need to convert the files in to max format and copy to the MC and change it back.

    Please explain if you know any method to do that.
     

Share This Page