1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do i use my tv tuner to hook my ps2 up to my pc

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Rev2k7, Mar 6, 2007.

  1. Rev2k7

    Rev2k7 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I got my tv tuner up on my pc and my ps2 is hooked up to the tuner and pluged in. Do i have to use media center ? for it , and im running Vista Ultimate.
     
  2. shabi-ul

    shabi-ul Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  3. Rev2k7

    Rev2k7 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    but it sayd record not play its on my tv tuner the RCA cables but wont show up ?
     
  4. shabi-ul

    shabi-ul Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it says record but i think you can watch aswell, because you have to be able to watch to record :D and also i was gonna buy a tv tuner card and it came with that software WinDVR and it said you can watch and record with it.

    by the way did you download the trial version and see if you can watch?
     
  5. Rev2k7

    Rev2k7 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah i did it didnt work lol :p
     
  6. shabi-ul

    shabi-ul Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  7. rvinkebob

    rvinkebob Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'm just wondering if you're tv tuner came with software. I'm betting 9/10 it's a Hauppauge tv tuner. If it is then it most likely has software for it. And, no it won't just record.

    www.hauppauge.com
     
  8. Bobby728

    Bobby728 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Just wondering!I was gonna get one but was wondering whats the diff. between The analog and digital tv tuner cards.I have A HDTV cable box and wanted to run a AV cord to the Card or coaxial cord.I have a 27 inch widescreen monitor HDTV,but dont really need the HDTV.

    Could i get the regular TV tuner analog card and still hook up my cable box?Or do i need a digital card.I was gonna use My nero7 for my media center.Watch,record,recode TV shows and movies.
     

Share This Page