1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HOW DO U FORWARD PORTS USING TREND MICRO SECURITY SUITE 2005!

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by saeed_913, Feb 5, 2005.

  1. saeed_913

    saeed_913 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi all , i am using azureus and can somebody please tell me what ports i need to forward and how i should forward them! thanks

    windows xp sp2 no router, just trend micro suite installed but the yellow face wont go away!
     
  2. -LoNeR-

    -LoNeR- Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Hey

    you don't need to forward ports - thats only if you have a router.

    you need to open necessary ports, im currently using port 6989 for my BT in azureus - works fine

    to open ports their should be an option in your firewall section of trend micro, i don't know personally because in my opinion that is a bad firewall, or so i have been told.

    look in the firewall, it should be their

    PS. don't put capitals in your title - i wasn't going to answer this but i was bored, people won't answer capitals because its considered shouting.
     
  3. saeed_913

    saeed_913 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    lol, ok thanks for the heads up!, i checked out the firewall and despite what u heard it was pretty easy to open the ports and add an exception, thanks again!
     
  4. -LoNeR-

    -LoNeR- Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    lol, i didn't mean it was hard to use

    i meant people said it was easy to get through :D

    glad ive helped tho
     

Share This Page