1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how do u play emulators on your ps2

Discussion in 'PS2' started by BadDagger, Apr 26, 2005.

  1. BadDagger

    BadDagger Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i read some were that u can play emulators on the ps2 is this true if so how can it do it?
     
  2. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Your still going to need a mod-chip or swap magic disks.

    in response to your other post.

    Mod-chips are better direct booting no swapping.

    I would go with the dms4 chip (it is the only one PROVEN to play
    dvd9 backups i..e...GT4)

    for swap magic disks go here.
    (You also need a tool to open the tray for the swapmagic disks to work)
    www.swapmagic3.com

    for modchips go here

    http://www.xmodd.com

     
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2005
  3. BadDagger

    BadDagger Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok but what about playing the emulators on a ps2 how would i do that?
     
  4. dg3elite

    dg3elite Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yea i just posted this 2 days ago

    i got N64, SEga and SNES ... snes is like 90 % speed , sega is perfect and i havent tried N64 yet.. PM me later, im not at home and i forget the names of the emulators
     
  5. dg3elite

    dg3elite Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yea sorry the n64 was my mistake i think it was actually a dreamcast one.. cuz none of the n64 games workd.

    DC64 .. i assumed it meant Nintendo 64
     
  6. jdogg69

    jdogg69 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I would appreciate any help if possible. I have a v9 ps2 and cannot get cd swap 3.0 to work...only the swap magic dvd. Is there a way to put snes station onto dvd so I can load it. OR is there a way to load a cdr with dvd loader?
     
  7. Jlhfit

    Jlhfit Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    1,142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/160935

    Explains everything here about how to make it work. PGEN is sega gen emulator, works really well. Snes station works very well also I have found on dvd instead of cd-r. and the SMS also works very well. I give props to this guy he really put together a damn good boot disc...
     
  8. ducatis

    ducatis Guest


    Jizmak in response to:
    i can play my GT4 backup perfectly with my messiah 3.7... so theres ya proof.
     
  9. romero

    romero Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Messages:
    802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    DC64 is Commodore 64 emulator :)
     

Share This Page