1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do u put roms on your psp????

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by Bloodust, Jun 25, 2005.

1. Bloodust

Bloodust Guest

Help me plz im new to this stuff i kinda know like some stuff like put the internetr on the psp and music and images ect ect.....

O and i have one more question When put the internet onto your psp can u use it like anywhere u want or just near a computer??

Any help is very nice

Thanks, Mike

2. AfterDawn

AfterDawn Advertisement

3. solargame

solargame Regular member

first, download the emulater for the type of rom you have. then download the Kxploit tool(get them both at psp-hacks.com) unzip the emulator and start up the Kxploit tool, it will ask for the file name in the first column, just give it any name. then it will ask for the EBOOT.PBP file directory. tell the proggy where the EBOOT>PBP file is(where you unzipped it) then it will ask where is you psp (connect your psp via USB and go to my computer and see what drive letter says the psp) then go back to the Kxploit and select the letter. then click Generate and then you will get a pop up window telling you it worked. now go to my computer and go to X/PSP/GAME/EMULATOR U CHOSE, then place the rom(s) next to the EBOOT>PBP file and your all set, just ignore the SECOND EMULATOR U CHOSE%, and if you find a curropted data when running the emu, ignore it DO NOT DELETE IT>
    hope that helps-solargame

4. Bloodust

Bloodust Guest

Ty Thats Exactly wat i was looking for :D...

Can u anser my second question... If u put intrnet onto your psp can u play it anywhere u want or just at some places?

Ty For The Post onto how to Emu's on my psp

5. solargame

solargame Regular member

Do you mean the Online Browser? if you do, you can only surf the web in Hot Spots,(places with a wireless network or modem).

6. Bloodust

Bloodust Guest