1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how do you copy multi episode dvds?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by elixir66, Feb 11, 2005.

1. elixir66

elixir66 Member

i am really new to this...only copied a handful of movies so far. i'm wanting to backup my buffy series and my family guy dvds. i am using DVD X COPY PLATINUM. i was told that i could do this using hte program, but being an amatuer i have no clue how to go about doing so. i'd love any help thanks

2. Tommo1

Tommo1 Member

Hi there. A 'newbie' on here myself, but crossed this bridge a long time ago. For total back-up (ie: identical to the original) I use DVDDecrypter, then run it through Clone DVD. (Clone will let you take out subtitles...etc to improve quality, but I've found the difference after compression to be negligible).
    DVD Shrink will let you copy individual episodes, but won't retain main menus. Of course the more you put onto a disc, the more the quality falls. I'm sure the guys on here will have a faster method hidden somewhere - let me know if you find it!

3. Whitfield

Whitfield Regular member

Hi elixir66--