1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how i do burn ps2 games using DVD

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by cloud23, Mar 10, 2005.

  1. cloud23

    cloud23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi guys

    i just want to ask for your help.. using a bit torrnet oi downloaded a ps2 game, but i dunno how to burn it using a dvd... can u help me and thanks in advance

    cloud
     
  2. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    do a search on the forums i'm sure the answers are here somewhere. i'm not sure if dvd decryptor can do them. i only ever used my ps2 to play the game or film sorry

    RIch
     
  3. cloud23

    cloud23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey

    thanks for replying.. i was trying to search .. most of them want to use the program u meantion where i have to have a ps2 disk, nut i downloaded this one from a bittorrnet site. So, if any one can help me... thois would be helpful

    thankx
    cloud
     
  4. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
  5. cloud23

    cloud23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey man
    thanx but DVD requires me to have the orgignal game. i got all these zipped files with the iso in it. I don't think dvd can help me with that. What do u suggest?
    thanx for help and waiting for ur reply
    take care
     
  6. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Thread moved to appropriate forum.
     
  7. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Found one - did a google search for "copy ps2 games iso dvd decryptor" -

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/142973

    Skimmed thru it, seems to be what you want, guess you need a chip in ya console to play em tho.

    Rich :) :)


    oops didn't know there was a specific ps2 forum
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2005
  8. cloud23

    cloud23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey man
    thanks alot for ur help

    i did evey thing but in the second step when it syas

    Insert PS2 DVD game in your dvd rom drive


    i have only the iso files andn some otherfiles. If i use the dvd thing , it need a dvd becuase it can reald only from disk . So, what u suggest man and thanks i will try and tell u what i did later .

    best

    cloud
     
  9. TEARLEZZ

    TEARLEZZ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    okay bro asuming that you own this game.first off start opening the first of the files send them in to a empty folder.after that you can burn them to a dvd using probally alcohol 120% it is a easy pogram to use,use "image burning wizard".find the image that you just decrypted and you are ready to burn it to dvd
     
  10. cloud23

    cloud23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey man
    thanks alot for your help

    the file i g to from bit torrnet.. contain rarfiles whihc has iso on it .. iam working in extracting them. Also it hassome other kind of files. Do i burn the iso file only or all the gfile or the rar files also. Also, can u give me a link to download ALchol .. My ps2 has a modchip , so there is no problem in using a copy dvd.

    waiting for ur reply and thx man

    cloud
     
  11. TEARLEZZ

    TEARLEZZ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    dont worry about the other files just open the first one of the files its probally listed like 001 any how just open the first one on the list.by opening only the first file it will automaticly send the rest of the files for you.from there on you got just burn them and you done
     
  12. cloud23

    cloud23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey man

    thanks alot for your hep . i will try to take only 1 file and durn it . I will see the results. thanks and i will be back

    cloud
     
  13. cloud23

    cloud23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey man

    thanks alot for your hep . i will try to take only 1 file and durn it . I will see the results. thanks and i will be back

    can i ask one more question. if the game is PAL.. is there is a change to change to NTSC

    cloud
     
  14. cloud23

    cloud23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey

    congratulate me it works finally hehe
    thanks for evrey one

    but the problem the screen goes up and down.. maybe becuase it is a pal game.. is there is any way to change it to NTSC

    thanks guys and take care
     
  15. TEARLEZZ

    TEARLEZZ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    try burning it at a slow speed and use some good quality media.alcohol 120% should do the trick.try a different brand of media it should be working
     
  16. cloud23

    cloud23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi man
    i did it and i used the patch to change from PAL to NTSC still i got blank screen

    what do u think happen and how can i fix it
    thax and take care
    cloud
     
  17. cobra747

    cobra747 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    how do you properly load alch120%,without getting scsi messages????????
     
  18. cloud23

    cloud23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey corbra

    what do u mean by that.. what is sci messeger. also how do i know if the game is pal or ntsc

    thax and waiting for ur reply
    take caer
    cloud
     

Share This Page