1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How many starview boxes can you have in one house hold?

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by xbobox, Aug 29, 2007.

  1. xbobox

    xbobox Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I already have one Starview box but wanted to get one for the bedroom aswell how do i go about doing that? Thanks to all replys
     
  2. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Spilt the cable and run it into the other room as you would if you wanted another tv in the room, just connect the box and away you go.
     
  3. xbobox

    xbobox Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    will that need a 3 way split box then? just that I have the cable running on my p.c and the box in the front room
     
  4. CHUNKIE66

    CHUNKIE66 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    can you split the feed from the box to more than one tv then???
     
  5. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
  6. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
    if you split the coax cable , one into your box and then the other coax cable run that into your room, plug it into your other box and jobs oxo, thats the easiest way. Yes you use a splitter. If you want to watch the same channel on another tv and you have only one box, say SKY Sports, you can use a video if you have one or try scouses suggestion...
     

Share This Page