1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to Burn a backup from Bitorrent Files

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by javamoe, Mar 11, 2005.

1. javamoe

javamoe Member

Ok so I am new to the PS2 burning backup. I have a fliptop and swap 3.0. I downloaded some bitorrent files for a ps2 dvd game. I have somthing like 40 files such as:
    djam-ptc.046 22.39 MB
    djam-ptc.sfv 1.14 KB
    dnl-dj.nfo 7.32 KB
    ptc-defny.nfo 3.60 KB

Anyone got any ideas on how to make a backup?

2. xdgen84

xdgen84 Member

Open the .001 file with something like WinRAR and then extract the image (drag and drop or whatever). It's going to result in an image. You can then burn the image to a DVD-R and use SwapMagic 3 with it.

3. Jizmak

Jizmak Regular member

Winrar is indeed the program that should exract an .iso image.

Which then can be burnt using dvd decrypter.
    (I reccomend burning at 2x speed on quality media.)

http://btfaq.com/serve/cache/41.html

4. nrk4594

nrk4594 Regular member

Make sure you have winrar installed on your computer. You can get it from here:
    http://www.rarlab.com/rar/wrar342.exe

1)Run winrar.exe
    Default location C:\Program Files\WinRAR\WinRAR.exe

2)Select File-->Browse for folder

3)Locate the folder with the Def Jam: Fight for New York archive.

4)Right click on the file named djam-ptc.001. Select Extract to the specified folder. Locate a place to extract the image to.

5)Burn the image to dvd-r using DVD Decrypter.

This is an example of what it should look like. This is a screenshot of Tekken 5. Obviously, your files will be named differently, but it should look like this. It should say Def_Jam_Fight_for_NY_USA_PS2DVD-PROTOCOL

[​IMG]

Last edited: Mar 11, 2005
  5. javamoe

javamoe Member