1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to burn a video game?

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by sleepy14, Dec 5, 2004.

  1. sleepy14

    sleepy14 Guest

    can I burn a video game like Play Station Or Xbox and play it, If so what software do I need.
     
  2. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    You sure can. Check out our PS2 and XBox forums for more information :)
     
  3. ILoveAD

    ILoveAD Guest

    How do u burn software like PC games or just software like Roxio??? Thnx and any help will be apprciated!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 8, 2004
  4. Quadratic

    Quadratic Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You can basically use any program to copy a PC game, including Games X Copy.
     
  5. ILoveAD

    ILoveAD Guest

    Is it free here on AD or anywhere? Thnx
     
  6. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Backing up protected PC games requires specialized software such as BlindWrite, Alcohol 120% or CloneCD - none of which are free.

    Games XCopy was alright for a time but it's no longer being updated and as a result is useless for the newer protections.
     
  7. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Moved.
     
  8. ILoveAD

    ILoveAD Guest

    hey go to download Alcohol 120% and it wont let u but it says its free
     
  9. ILoveAD

    ILoveAD Guest

    nvm i got Alcohol 120% but now what do i do? Im trying to copy a game si opened it but now what do i do w/all the files it pulled from it????
    Thanx
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 21, 2004
  10. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    First you need to determine what protection the game uses by scanning the disc with a protection scanner such as A-Ray Scanner:

    http://nephilim.ccsau.info/A-Ray2_Setup.exe

    Once you know what protection you're dealing with you can select the correct profile in A120 then set the read and write speeds to 4X.

    What make/model burner are you using?
     
  11. ILoveAD

    ILoveAD Guest

    (D:)_NEC DVD_RW ND-2510A(0:0)
     
  12. ILoveAD

    ILoveAD Guest

    I went to Alcohol 120% and hit copy disc and a game is in right now and i put a CD-R in the D drive and the Game is in the E drive and it says its "Dumping" right now w/e that means
     
  13. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Did you scan the disc to find out what protection it uses?
     
  14. ILoveAD

    ILoveAD Guest

    yea...my friend said to use nero and to copy it but i did it and the copyright came up he said it never happens to him but it did to me. Is there a way i can get past a copyright on nero like w/decrypter er sumitn. I like nero for most things but i cant get past the copyright protection. Can someone tell me how to get past protection?

    Thanx 4 n-e help!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 22, 2004
  15. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Your friend needs to either come back to earth or lay off the dope. There's no way Nero can copy protected PC games. Just for the record just about any burning software can make what appears to be a copy - the information is there and the game installs fine but in reality it's just a wasted disc because the true test is when you try to run the game. You found that out already.


    Nope.


    I've been trying to but whenever I suggest something you ignore it and do something entirely different so I don't know what to tell you anymore.
     
  16. ILoveAD

    ILoveAD Guest

    HAHA well he made a copy for me of diablo I and i tried it and it worked. i asked him how he did it and the rest u no about the nero ^^^^

    And jus for the record,
    i tired everything you told me and it didnt work :(
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 24, 2004
  17. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Yeah right. Say hi to everyone in La La Land for me.
     
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2004
  18. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Just being curious but can you post the log from aray scanner.

    My friend made me a copy of "Soldier of Fortune 2" so we can play online together using nero 5.5 and it actually worked, which was a suprise to me, but I ran this game through aray scanner and this game "Soldier of Fortune 2" has no protection on it.

    So maybe you got lucky that "Diablo 1" worked, maybe this game has no protction on it.
     
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2004
  19. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    No surprise. SOF2 has no protection.
     
  20. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I had no idea the SOF2 had no protection, when he copied it with nero I was curious how he did this assuming the game had protection.

    Thanks though :)
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2004

Share This Page