1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to burn this MK DVD?

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by chirod76, Jan 22, 2005.

  1. chirod76

    chirod76 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a folder of Mortal Kombat Deception a total of 2.02GB but all the files are [bold].rar[/bold] i am totally new on this.. i use a powerbook g4 1.33 with a Lacie 8x DL DVD-/+R(W) what kind of software do i need? how doi burn this into a dvd?
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    how about you do a search on .rar files?
     
  3. chirod76

    chirod76 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks i did and there was a buch of stuff that has nothing to do with what i need.. if I posted this here means that i did some searching and just did not find it.. after all if we have a forums to get help ... do you post to show your car or to get participation to upgrade your title or to be just plain rude? not only this thread but from other ppl as well you just wanna be a smart one.. if you just don't feel like helping please be kind and don't bother
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    99 out of 100 people don't search first. You need winrar. BTW i went to google and typed .rar and the very first hit was winrar.
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2005
  5. chirod76

    chirod76 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i use mac so it is not the same, than all that i found was info for video and all... nothing for ps2 game why it is all in folders and separate
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hmmm, i don't know if winrar will work for you (WINdows). I got hd loader and it was about 7 different rar files, i had to use winrar (don't remember if it was just on the first one or all of them) and ended up with an image.
     

Share This Page