1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to burn xbox1 iso´s to play on a 360 with FW 52a ?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by fighter7, Jan 27, 2007.

  1. fighter7

    fighter7 Guest

    Any help with this issue ?
    I already updated the 360 OS but all of my burns give a error....
     
  2. ha9981

    ha9981 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    did u set layer break?
    look at the sticked post on how to burn backups! See if you followed the steps!
     
  3. fighter7

    fighter7 Guest

    We still have to set the layer for xbox1 iso when burning to single layer ?
    How can i Know the layer break for downloaded games ?
    Thanks in Advance.
     
  4. Memnock

    Memnock Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    2,535
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    The thing is most of the Xbox 1 games you download aren't going to be straight rips and that's why they don't work. Maybe 20% or so of them work from my experience on a 360, but if you rip them yourself you'll be fine.
     
  5. fighter7

    fighter7 Guest

    Could you please point me a link or thread where someone explains how to do it ?

    Thanks in Advance.
     
  6. ha9981

    ha9981 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  7. fighter7

    fighter7 Guest

    Thank you for your reply.

    But im looking for a tutorial that helps fixing a downloaded xbox1 iso and make it work with the 360 i downloaded 3 xbox1 games and all of them gave me a error saying that i should contact the microsoft support...lol.

    Thanks in Advance.
     
  8. mrlip

    mrlip Regular member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Maybe there not backwards compatible
     
  9. ha9981

    ha9981 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yeah that could be it. but in that tutorial it tells you the layerbreak look it up in their.

    wait its:
    2029727

    double check and then try it!! should work if its backward compatible.
     
  10. fighter7

    fighter7 Guest

    The games that i tryed were jedi academy, halo2 and Kotor2.
    All seem to have backwards compatible.
    i burned them at 4 speed in DVD-R media.


     
  11. ha9981

    ha9981 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    did u do layer break?
     
  12. fighter7

    fighter7 Guest

    Nop How do i get the layer break from a downloaded xbox1 iso ?
     
  13. PS2Menace

    PS2Menace Regular member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    2,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    How in the hell can there be a layer break on a single layer disc?
     
  14. bhetrick

    bhetrick Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4,681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  15. fighter7

    fighter7 Guest

    I don´t have an original xbox1 game.
    This is the first time im trying a microsoft console.
    Im more used to the ps2 sega and nintendo.
     

Share This Page