1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HOW TO CONNECT THE PSP TO THA INTERNET

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by kpq01, Jan 23, 2006.

  1. kpq01

    kpq01 Guest

    COULD SOME BODY HELP ME PUT INTERNET TO MY PSP I HAVE VERSION 2.60 AND I Have a access point linksys could some one explain me how to put internet to my psp
     
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. williamf

    williamf Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You just set your internet up by going into 'Network Update' Now go into -New Connection- and set it up. But if it says there is a new version available and you dont wanna upgrade dont download the set-up. If u wanna u can! Now test the internet out and reply to me if you still have so problems!
     
  4. th_kyur

    th_kyur Guest

    Ok first thing your gonna wanna do is turn your WLAN swicth on ( Its the little switch on the left side of the PSP )

    Then your gonna go to the SETTINGS section and scroll down all the way to NETWORK SETTINGS then your gonna select INFRASTRUCTURE MODE .

    Once in INFRASTRUCTURE MODE , Your gonna need to setup a " NewConnection" , Then you need to create a " Connection Name " do that , then Scan ( if you dont know the SSID ) or enter the SSID of the access point.

    Next you will have to select the WLAN Security Settings :
    - None
    - WEP
    - WPA-PSK (TKIP)
    - WPA-PSK (AES)

    As soon as you have finnished setting the WLAN Security Settings you will need to set the Address Settings ( Just select EASY )

    Then Save ! Go to the NETWORK icon scroll down to INTERNET BROWSER and enjoy .

    Post back if you have further complications and somone will shurly assist you . GOOD LUCK . ..
     
  5. approchez

    approchez Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi
    i made all the int settings as you said but it says connection time out
    you think i need enter route ip or password or something?
     
  6. kpq01

    kpq01 Guest

    I already did that but when i enterd the ssid it apire something that says web key and i dont now what is that
     
  7. th_kyur

    th_kyur Guest

  8. RavenLife

    RavenLife Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    1,707
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i just stole it off the sony site :)
     
  9. th_kyur

    th_kyur Guest

    Lol , eather way saved me some searching time :p
     
  10. jackp11

    jackp11 Guest

    how do i find the ssid
     
  11. PieceFull

    PieceFull Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    1,832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    If you go on the psp network connection setup and press scan it should show your SSID
    IF it doesnt it means someone has disabled SSID broadcasting, just go into the router and WLAN settings/config find the option for SSID broadcast and enable it.
     
  12. jackp11

    jackp11 Guest

    ok where is the thing you sad to go to at
     
  13. jackp11

    jackp11 Guest

    where do i find the wlan settings
     
  14. Jaskaran

    Jaskaran Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    Messages:
    795
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Type into ur browser 192.168.0.1 thats what it usually is..
     
  15. jackp11

    jackp11 Guest

    um what browser i need help
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 16, 2006
  16. jackp11

    jackp11 Guest

    i just can't find the ssid i found the system software might that be it
     
  17. jackp11

    jackp11 Guest

    any one can yui help me
     
  18. Jaskaran

    Jaskaran Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    Messages:
    795
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    To configure your wlan settings u can type for e.g 192.168.0.1 into ur internet browser on pc, from there u can configure ur wlan settings..
     
  19. PieceFull

    PieceFull Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    1,832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    not all routers have same ip
    to find get into your router.
    In windows go to
    Start - run - type in cmd and press enter
    command prompt pops up in a black screen type in
    ipconfig.
    Now where it says default gateway write that number down that is your routers ip , you can close command prompt
    Go to internet explorer now in the address bar type in
    that number you just got, it should take you to your router.
    If there is a password it usually is username:admin, password:admin (default unless u changed it) Now your in your router go to settings or config
     

Share This Page