1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to copy a DVDXCopyPlatinum copy?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by bradyboy, Mar 8, 2005.

  1. bradyboy

    bradyboy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi all,
    I've heard and read that this is possible but I'm having a ton of trouble doing it. If anyone can point me in the easiest direction I would appreciate it. I have DVD X Copy Plat 3.2.1 by the way. My laptop that reads the dvd's usually can't read the copies I make. Is that bad media? I use verbatim (mcc). I can play all my copies on all of my 3 dvd players. Thanks in advance for the help.
    bradyboy
     
  2. gmoney39

    gmoney39 Guest

    I know that I copy a x copy movie by using Dvd shrink and have not problem @ all. I hope this helps.
     
  3. Jerry746

    Jerry746 Senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    The X Copy program is designed so it can't make a second copy if you use X Copy again. You can copy it using any other software disc copy feature like Nero or Roxio.

    Jerry
     
  4. bradyboy

    bradyboy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do I use DVD Shrink or DVD Decrypter? The backup is on the media Verbatim dvd-r up to 8x 4.7gb 120min. I've read that for dvd5 I use dvd decrypter but anything bigger dvd shrink. DVD shrink looks easier to use, whats the concensus out there? Again, thanks in advance.
    BB
     
  5. ScubaBud

    ScubaBud Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    If what you are trying to do is just copy a "DVDxCopy" copy, then Shrink is all you will need to do a couple of things. One, it already is a DVD5 and will remove the copy protection from Xcopy, and second, DVD Shrink will allow you to go into Menus/Title Menus/English/ and the very last English Menu will be the 321 Backup screen that you can use a Still Image on instead of that Backup Screen.
     
  6. punx777

    punx777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just dvd decryptor alone will do the job... it will be the easiest and fastest.
     
  7. bradyboy

    bradyboy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks to all, I appreciate the help.
     

Share This Page