1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to cut the begining,ending credits?

Discussion in 'DVD / BD-Rebuilder forum' started by paiger651, Apr 20, 2007.

1. paiger651

paiger651 Regular member

Hey, im new to DVD-Rebuilder ive been playing around with it the last couple of days.How do i cut the begining and ending credits out like i was able to with Dvd-Shrink's(set start end frame option)is there a simple way to do that?

Thanks for the help.

Edit:Im using DVD rebuilder PRO.
    Just to add im backing up movie only im ripping movie only with Any-Dvd CloneDvd2.

Last edited: Apr 20, 2007
  2. Mort81

Mort81 Senior member

paiger,

I recommend ripping with a stand alone ripper (RI4M, dvd fab decrypter). ripping with a transcoding utility (even set at no compression) can alter/process the files thus detereorating the sorce folder you load into rb/cce therefor defeating the reason for using rb/cce in the 1st place. rebuilder can only work with what is put in it. if the sorce has problems they will be there after rb/cce is done. a stand alone ripping utility will not alter the ripped files.

rebuilder won't let you edit out/clip portions of a block that I am aware of. the software that I use and highly recommend is DvdReMaKe Pro it is the best editing software I know of. it will not only let you edit out previews, warning screens, adverts, and unwanted extras but also allow you to clip parts from blocks (like credits) and even merge dvd's and make them play continueosly if you choose (although making them play continueosly requires some work and practice).

I use remake on every backup I do.

Last edited: Apr 23, 2007
  3. paiger651

paiger651 Regular member