1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HOW TO LOAD ISO's ON 3.03 OE-C

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by Shawon007, Feb 9, 2007.

  1. Shawon007

    Shawon007 Guest

    a very quick set of instructions on how to play and load ISO Images.


    Firstly, Boot up the PSP on the recovery mode. Then go to "configuration" and set the "game folder homebrew" to "1.50 Kernal"


    Then enable "use no UMD" (That is if you do not have/want to use a UMD in the Drive.


    Thirdly, Copy and paste your ISO image in a folder called "ISO" in the root of the Memory Stick.
     
  2. ty12004

    ty12004 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so when I load up my PSP I will have the first folders of PSP VIDEO MUSIC ISO etc etc...am I correct?
     
  3. Static_

    Static_ Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    correct.
     
  4. DannyCra

    DannyCra Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Some of my isos dont load eg Star wars lethal alliance , would this be due to a bad rip????? the game loads but at the loading screen when it says do not open the disc drive it quits to xmb with an error message! all my other isos work fine any advice????
     
  5. balkie16

    balkie16 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    im guessing bad rip, happened to me sometimes when i dled rips
     
  6. Quangsta

    Quangsta Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    where do u guys get the ISO itself. is there some sort of site u can downlad it of. When u guys say torrent, what do u mean. and where do u get the torrent. Thanks
     
  7. Quangsta

    Quangsta Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do u guys know where to get the Ratchet and clank ISO. What site?
     
  8. bombproof

    bombproof Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  9. bombproof

    bombproof Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a jap 1.50 which I have upgraded to 3.03oe-c and have a 2gb and 4gb Memory card, I have got lots of iso games but some seem to come up with 80020148 or show icon but go blank when you start the game.

    Ive tried changing kernel from 1.50 to 3.03 and still there is no change, some may work on the 2gb but not the 4gb so they are not corrupt, it just seems very random whether some games work and im wondering if FW change is something to do with this as upgraded a friends from 2.01/2.71/1.50/3.03oe-c and he can play miami vice but i cant on my 2gb or 4gb which screen just goes blank and not loading...anyone got a cure for this???
     
  10. ggbarnum

    ggbarnum Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I have yet to find a game that doesn't run on 3.03OEC.

    If you have a problem make sure you have "no UMD" disabled and cpu speed set to 266 or higher, if it still doesn't work then the problem is either you or the ISO
     
  11. bombproof

    bombproof Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well the problems doesnt lay with me as ive followed every instruction there is, im wondering whether to go back to 1.50 and load 3.03oe-c back on but Ive tried this before and still so scratching me head at the moment..lol
     
  12. hack_man

    hack_man Guest

    my isos don't show up
     
  13. The_Arc

    The_Arc Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Your missing a VERY important point, very few games support "Use no UMD", those of you saying you ISO doesnt work, disable no umd and put a game in the drive. If it doesnt fire up then, thenyes its a bad ISO.

    And setting kernel to 1.5 has no effect on ISO's, it is purley for homebrew apps
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2007
  14. gasconade

    gasconade Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    applause....couldn't have said it better
     
  15. zramdeen

    zramdeen Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thank you soooo much. U R MY HERO.
     
  16. coolsumit

    coolsumit Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can i please get help regd how to boot up the psp in recovery mode bcauz i have 3.03OE-C and i have no clue as to what to do.
     
  17. gasconade

    gasconade Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    turnyour PSP completely off, and then turn it back on again holding the Right Rrigger.

    and you should be set...
     
  18. elyk1212

    elyk1212 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey, I think there is another important point being missed here. There are errors in transmission from USB, at times. It would benefit you to do a md5sum on both the iso on the memory card, and the iso on your hard drive/storage-media/etc.

    You can do this very easily in Linux/Unix variants with the md5sum command, and there are many windows counterparts that can be used for this purpose. Just Google "windows md5sum program" or something to this effect. (or use Knoppix, a portable Linux solution that does not need to be installed).

    Anyhow, reason I am mentioning this: I have had the same issue on many games. So, naturally, I did what I do when ever I have a question of data integrity, I did md5sums of both images.

    Low-and-behold: They were different!

    Thus proving there was an error in transmission, or in I/O to the card from the PSP.

    It May be a thought to consider....
     

Share This Page