1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to make a DVD that can only be viewed ones !!!

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by bartder, Dec 20, 2004.

1. bartder

bartder Guest

I'm planning on making a DVD (home made) that can only be viewed ones (in Mission Impossible style)!!! I have a few years of experience in creating and copying DVD's, but I have never made such a DVD.

Can anyone help me with this ?

Thanks!!!

2. DogBomb

DogBomb Regular member

WTF? Are you with the CIA, KGB or MI6? :eek:P Burned DVDs are read-only so how would a DVD player which can't even burn to it be able to alter it? I know they are coming out with disposable DVDs which have a dye that decomposes quickly after it is exposed to air and renders it unreadable, but if it's readable, even once, it should be copyable. ;)

3. pulsar

pulsar Active member

I removed my post 'cos I am a dumb ass!!
    I confess!

Last edited: Dec 22, 2004
  4. colw

colw Active member

Put a crappy label on it.

5. pulsar

pulsar Active member

6. bbmayo

bbmayo Active member

You can actually do this!!! Here are the steps

1) Back up the DVD as you normally would
    2) Play the DVD in your player
    3) Eject the DVD from your player
    4) Now you can do several methods here
    a) put a label on it as suggested earlier, but on the side with the data
    b) Take a screw driver and dig into that f*&^#r
    c) Give it to a 2 - 5 year old to play with for a couple of hours
    d) break the damn thin in half
    e) spill some acid on it Drano works too :)
    f) there are litterally thousands of ways you could do this so use your imagination and go wild :)

Happy X-Mas All !!!

7. bartder

bartder Guest

Djeeses guys, the DVD doesn't have to be destroyed or anything ... after it's viewed ones, the DVD has to be locked or something!