1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to make Pioneer DVR-A07XLB region free?

Discussion in 'DVD / Blu-ray drives' started by pika168, Apr 29, 2004.

  1. pika168

    pika168 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    anyone knows how to make Pioneer DVR-A07XLB region free?
    I checked out the Pioneer region free firmware web page but it said it's not available.
    Please kindly advise.
     
  2. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  3. pika168

    pika168 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Mr. Herbsman,

    I checked out the link above. I can get the original firmware for it anywhere. But it's the patched (region free) firmware for my A07XL that I need.

    Please can anyone further advise?
     
  4. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    RPC1 means [bold]region-free[/bold] and RPC2 means region locked...

    You might want to check again ; )
     
  5. pika168

    pika168 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Mr Herbsman,

    I just checked it.
    They don't have it in PRC1. They only do PRC2 version.

    Does anyone know what i should do?
    Urgent! pls advise.
     
  6. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  7. pika168

    pika168 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Mr Herbsman,

    It seems kinda dumb to me to patch the XL to a standard A07 since it pretty much voids all the XL improvments.

    Anyone knows how to patch a DVR-A07XL version but not a DVR-107 version?
    Thanks!!!
     

Share This Page