1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to merge .bin files?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by brew01, Apr 23, 2005.

  1. brew01

    brew01 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a movie that was split into 3 parts (.cue/.bin) so it could be burnt to cd's. Now I have a dvd burner and was wondering how or if I can merge them together and burn to dvd.
     
  2. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    i would use ISOBUSTER to load the bin only and look inside and see what i have (folders / files) wise. do this for all 3 bins...

    then find out if its svcd / vcd etc....

    then find the biggest file from each bin all 3, thats 1 file from each! so to end up with the 3 files needed to get to dvd, the biggest is the movie/film in 3 parts...

    [​IMG]

    so need to jion them in DIVXTODVD a free app load all 3 in sequence/at once cd1 cd2 cd3 (extracted bin files 3 of them) etc so movie is in line of play then this app will output vob/bup/ifo to make 1 lot of film (jioned)

    [​IMG]

    then use nero on tab button ADD-VIDEO and place all file of vob/bup/ifo in the folder nero makes for you called VIDEO_TS and burn!

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2005
  3. brew01

    brew01 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for info with the great visual aids.
    I'm going to try it right now.
     
  4. tomy81569

    tomy81569 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    This is a great guide and think you for posting it. I have tried it with two different .bin files utilizing IsoBuster, and both .bin files show "unavailable sectors" continuously. Clicking the "ignore all" option allows the file to complete the command, but the file shows no data after completed. Do I need to do something to the .cue file? I know the .bin file is good. I am able to watch it with VLC Media Player. Any advice?

    Thank You.
     
  5. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    try useing the other 3 types of extracting with isobuster not just the one at at top of right click!

    1, extract raw but convert to user data

    2, extract but filter m2f2 mpeg frames

    3, extract raw data

    let us know how it goes!
     
  6. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    rotary,there is no need for nero,
    dvixodvd makes the ts folder for you.
    you shouild know that,you told me about it..

    hehe

    and always use "extract but filter mpeg's option"

    at least i got 1 up on you for a start
     
  7. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    i mention nero as you need something to burn the files with, and i say this cos...

    [bold]then use nero on tab button ADD-VIDEO and place all file of vob/bup/ifo in the folder nero makes for you called VIDEO_TS and burn![/bold]

    so they dont stick a video ts folder inside a video ts folder...

    as they could drag the video ts folder from divxtodvd and then have 2 folders of video ts (not inside each other) and the dvd player may read empty one first....

    so as just place files of blar blar blar ifo/bup/vob in a folder of video ts

    man anyone confused here as i am....

    MUHAHAHAHA......

    dont dump the opera! hehe...

     
  8. babelfish

    babelfish Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i think my job in the graphical world is safe from rotary :)

    i noticed that you have burn set to max, is it me or is nero ( i use express i admit) a pain in the ass cos i select 4x then it goes to 8x straight after and i have to re-select 4x again. whatever happened to software using INIs for saving settings... BRING BACK CDRWIN 3 :)
     
  9. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    yes no worries on my part, very slap it on, no picasso her hehehe

    yes nero and others, with these litle settings can cockup a project no end......
     
  10. tomy81569

    tomy81569 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Rotary,

    Thanks for the suggestions. I have found that the "extract but filter m2f2 mpeg frames" works best with about all file types. So, needless to say, I am able to do what I wanted to do, so thank you, again.
     

Share This Page