1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How To Optimize Video Playback

Discussion in 'Sony phones' started by hollowtip, Feb 17, 2007.

  1. hollowtip

    hollowtip Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've been wondering as to how i can maximize the video playback on my k790i phone. when playing back videos that have been downloaded, the images don't run smooth and sort glitch up and pause and unpause, though the audio is perfect.is there any way to get around this? my old phone, my d820 samsung, played video's back perfectly without any trouble, so i doubt that this phone can't.
     
  2. PeterEdin

    PeterEdin Regular member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I had that problem with the K750. The movie (3GP) was on the card. When I moved it to the phone memory, it played okay.

     
  3. hollowtip

    hollowtip Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    smart thought, i know alot about mem space and so on and so forth from my psp(i used to be big on the psp part of this forum a year ago). but my file is already on my phone space!!! but thanks for replying, seriously. nobody here replies, iono why
     
  4. PeterEdin

    PeterEdin Regular member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thats okay.

    Dunno what do suggest. The only other thought which I daresay you have considered is maybe the way the clip was encoded/converted.

     
  5. hollowtip

    hollowtip Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    tried it, very likely it must have been the programs ive been using. im going to download another on, ive already used 2..
     
  6. Renee87

    Renee87 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Frame rate can also affect the performance.

    I have a K750i and I change the framerate to 12fps in my converter. It works on some videos, but longer videos still get glitchy.

    Hope this helps :D
     
  7. hollowtip

    hollowtip Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    k, i'll try, thank you
     

Share This Page