1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to patch a game

Discussion in 'PS2' started by marujuju, Jan 10, 2005.

  1. marujuju

    marujuju Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok I jjust got HDAdvance 2.0 today(using 40 gig PS2 HDD-FFXI) and am trying to make back ups of my more important games. I did FFX fine GTA: SA Fine and when I tried to do Jak 3 it would not load. I did some searching and found a patch for it. My question is how do I install this patch? I have the original Jak 3 disk, the guide I read said something about using pph-o-matic(I think)and apply the patch to the ISO file. So how do I get the iso from the disk to my pc to do this? also once I patch it how do I get the patched version back to my PS2. I have a dvd/cd burner and I dont have a mod chip or swap magic. Thanks for any help.
     
  2. dragulaAC

    dragulaAC Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    You get the .iso image file to your hdd the same way you do to burn your backups. Use dvd decrypter,(mode>iso>read), to get the iso file to your hdd. Then, run ppf-o-matic and select the patch to be applied to your .iso file and apply it. Then, use dvd decrypter again to burn the .iso file to dvdr. (mode>iso>write). That should probably do the trick.
     
  3. marujuju

    marujuju Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok thank you I will try this later on(after school). One thing though. Wont my PS2 see that this is a backed up game and not work(even if I burn at lowest speed)? Or can HDadvance copy backed up games?
     
  4. ivrytwr3

    ivrytwr3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sorry for being dub, but what's ppf-o-matic and where do i get it????
     
  5. marujuju

    marujuju Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It is a tool to apply patches with. So that patches dont have to be in the .exe formate I think. Any way I forgot where I got mine but I think if you google it, you should find it.
     
  6. marujuju

    marujuju Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok I tried this and it said the disk is not PS2 formate. Did I do something weong? I used dvd decrypter to burn it maybe alchohol would be better?
     

Share This Page