1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to play a ps1 games on ps2?

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by nicz888, Jan 19, 2008.

  1. nicz888

    nicz888 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    last night i was in the mood of playing some old backup ps1 games like klonoa and i forgot the steps to make it work on my modded ps2.

    was it like hitting open twice or something like that, i have try many times/combo but i can't get it to work.

    help thank.

    p.s. i know my ps2 will play ps1 games because i play that game before.
     
  2. WEStar

    WEStar Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,056
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    depends what mod you have, different mods have different boot up steps for ps1 games.
     
  3. NHS2008

    NHS2008 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    On my old slimline I used to press and hold reset switch and release and quick stab once.
     
  4. sarathi

    sarathi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Do you need a hard mod? To play PS1 backup games on the PS2 can I use my swap magic and fliptop, i have the swap magic 3.8 version.
     
  5. sarathi

    sarathi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just found out I need soft mods, like Gameshark Lite or Breaeker Pro, but I have a question for a specific game. For the original FF7 can I use Gameshark Lite to play a backup of it?
     

Share This Page