1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to play back-ups of XBOX games on modded XBOX360

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by the_playa, Aug 19, 2007.

  1. the_playa

    the_playa Guest

    i need help...

    my modded XBOX360 (xtreme 5.2) can't play back-ups of XBOX games

    what should i do?

    i tried to with XDVD mulleter, but nothing seems to help...

    thnx!
     
  2. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    when you make a backup copy of an xbox game for the 360, theres a different layer break that need to be typed in the settings ..not sure what it is but you can goggle it
     
  3. the_playa

    the_playa Guest

    ok...but i want my back-up copy to be on single layer DVD

    i borrowed 10 different games from a friend (back-up), and none of them work...

     
  4. fudpucker

    fudpucker Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    need more info:
    are the backups you borrowed made for the 360 or xbox1?
     
  5. the_playa

    the_playa Guest

    the back-ups were for xbox1

    can something be done at all?
     
  6. the_playa

    the_playa Guest

    a little help would mean a lot to me...

    thnx
     
  7. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i know how to put xbox1 games on dvd+dl but not sure how to put on single layer.. i didnt know you could
     
  8. fudpucker

    fudpucker Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    the_playa: if i understand you, you borrowed xbox 1 backup games and tried to make them work on the 360.
    if this is correct it wont work.
    for the 360 you need to use the original xbox game(not backup)and then you can use xbc 2.4 and a kreon flashed drive to make the backup for your 360.
    as far as putting it on a single layer disk depends on what firmware you have on your 360, some one correct me if im wrong but i believe you can use single layer on the older firmware 5.1, 5.2 xtreme ect. but if you have the newer ixtreme firmware you must use dual layer disk.
    i hope this helps.
     
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2007

Share This Page