1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to play games downloaded from bitlord or bittorrent

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by kai2589, Apr 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kai2589

kai2589 Member

Hi everyone. Sorry to bethor you'll, but after searching on the internet for about 2 weeks and not getting closer to my question, i've decided to post. And, by the way, im a newb. Anyways, i downloaded a few games off of bitlord, a bittorrent client. After i finish download, and go to open the game, a popup screen comes on that says "task already existed". I've read about opening it with winrar and stuff, but i don't know how that works. Can someone please tell me step by step as to how to get a game working after you download it? I've heard about daelon tools, which i have installed on my computer. Basically, i think i have installed on my computer all the software i've heard you need. I just need to know how to use them and exactly what to do to get the games working. ANy help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
  2. AfterDawn

AfterDawn Advertisement

3. marvelz

marvelz Member

are they PC games/PS2/XBOX games etc etc...

If they are a console game you will need your console modded in some form either a chip or swap disks,

if its a PC game and what you download is a *.ISO file then you need a program like Daemon Tools or Alchole 120% to mount the imgine and run it.
  4. kai2589

kai2589 Member

Hi. It's a PC game. the first thing, before i can mount it with daemon tools is to actually open the file. After a download the game, and i click on the file, it just says task already existed. I don't know how to open it, or if it's actually stored somewhere else. That's my first problem, actually finding the game. Anyone know what to do, please help a newb. I'm very confused.
  5. Jizmak

Jizmak Regular member