1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to play ISO on 3.52 M33 CFW

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by drewja, Sep 19, 2007.

  1. drewja

    drewja Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi, I just downgraded and then upgraded to 3.52 M33 CFW, and was wondering how to play ISOs. Am I correct in understanding that I don't need any kind of loader to run ISOs? Also, where do I put the ISOs on my memory stick? I gathered from reading some posts that I had to create an ISO folder in the PSP\GAME folder, but once I did that and put the ISO in it, the XMD said that I had corrupt data instead of the game. Also, if it matters, I have gone into recovery mode and changed the kernal from 3.52 to 1.50 and changed the UMD setting to use the driver option. Any help would be appreciated!
     
  2. cee43ja1

    cee43ja1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,135
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    the iso folder goes into the root of the memory stick; ms0:\ISO.

    as for the no-umd driver, use the sony np9660.
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2007
  3. drewja

    drewja Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, that helped as far as the game showing up in the XMB, but when I press X to play it, it starts to load but then I just get stuck on a black screen and have to reset my psp. I'm trying to play Metal Gear Solid Portable Ops by the way. Not sure if there's any issues with that game or not. I just downloaded the update for 3.52 M33-4, but haven't updated yet. Could that be the problem? Should I do that first? Thanks for the info so far.
     
  4. cee43ja1

    cee43ja1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,135
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yeah, update to m33-4. virtually no bugs. i have mgs:portops on mine, and it runs with no problems
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2007
  5. drewja

    drewja Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, I'll giver a go and let you know what happens.
     
  6. drewja

    drewja Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ahh no dice. I updated to M33-4 and I still get the black screen. I'll try and download another ISO to see if that works.
     
  7. drewja

    drewja Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, so a CSO of gta vice city stories works, but the mgs:pO iso still doesnt work...
     
  8. BatDude

    BatDude Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Did you enable "Sony np9660" in recovery mode?
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2007

Share This Page