1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to play UMD VDO.ISO on psp?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by ghost5141, Feb 1, 2008.

  1. ghost5141

    ghost5141 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi all,

    Just got myself a FF7:AC (UMD VDO) in .iso file but cant seems to load it on psp despite trying to put in all the different folder.

    Can someone please confirm if i can watch UMD VDO ISO? I m running 3.71m33-4.

    Thanks,
    mike
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. mrgooey

    mrgooey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    What you gotta do is put the UMD video ISO into the ISO>VIDEO folder on the memory stick. Then in the XMB press the Home button, so the vsh menu pops up. Go to the bottom to ISO VIDEO MOUNT and change it from 'NONE' to the video ISO whatever it's called. Exit and the video will then appear under Video just like a normal UMD video would. You have to have a UMD (any) in the PSP though because No-UMD doesn't work for some reason. Hopefully in the next updates this will be fixed.

    how much memory is ur video. I want to see if i should download it or not...
  4. ghost5141

    ghost5141 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the response, I read the exact same response before. Most impt, if I do not have any UMV disc, it wun work then?

    The file is 1.7Gig..
  5. mrgooey

    mrgooey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    it wont work. Just go to local game store and just buy the cheapest game.
  6. ghost5141

    ghost5141 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok. thanks a lot anyway.
  7. gundam40

    gundam40 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi, I have the same problem here.

    At the main menu (the XMB, right?) I press the home button, but no menu pops up? HOw do I get this menu to pop up so I can change the ISO VIDEO MOUNT option? I have the 3.71M33-4 as well. Thanks in advance for all your help!
  8. 07anto07

    07anto07 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    press the select buttton
  9. drakex

    drakex Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    893
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I just did all the steps I was suppose to do even placed the ISO on the ISO>VIDEO

    But when on the VSH menu with select key... I cant change the ISO VIDEO MODE from NONE, it wont accept any changes, am I doing something wrong, I have a GAME UMD inside, any help will be appreciated.

    By the way I have 3.90m33 so it should be working, but it wont change from NONE, what am i doing wrong?
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2008
  10. drakex

    drakex Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    893
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Can someone help me or I have to make a new thread?
  11. gundam40

    gundam40 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks 07anto07, i got it working now :)

    drakex: It works on my 3.71m33... maybe 3.90 is newer and different way to mount the video?
  12. 713tex

    713tex Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Highlight "ISO VIDEO MOUNT" and press left or right on the D-pad, Pressing X or O wont do any thing, and press X on "EXIT".
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2008
  13. drakex

    drakex Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    893
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Got it to work, wrong disc selected... the dumb that got the game for me said UMD ISO, but it was a normal ISO
  14. andy_mitc

    andy_mitc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I did all that but the video still won't appear
  15. 713tex

    713tex Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Make sure you put the riped UMD ISO in the VIDEO folder inside the ISO folder in the root.

    Looks like this..

    mso:\ISO\VIDEO\YOURVIDEONAME.ISO

    Also make sure to have a UMD in. A game or video UMD it doesn't matter.
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2008
  16. endzone

    endzone Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i did that and about a few seconds, my psp hanged TTwTT
  17. mrgooey

    mrgooey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    that the vid iso could be corrupt

Share This Page