1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to revert from 3.40oea to 1.5

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by nitro99, Sep 12, 2007.

  1. nitro99

    nitro99 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi noob warning!

    I just modded my brand new psp to 3.40oea. everything was fine on day 1. Day 2 certain csos stopped loading. the psp just hanged. i had to restart by using the power switch.

    so now i want to return to 1.50 and then reflash to maybe 3.51m33.

    but i just cant get any info on how to revert back to 1.50.

    Help me please!!
     
  2. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    hi to go back to 1.50 you need to google the 1.50 recovery winstaller,however if you just want to upgrade you can go straight up to m33 i suggest 3.52m33 it has the most features
    you could use this
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/460892
    hope this helps

    oh and also you could try going into recovery mode then go to advanced/advanced config and make sure all the options are set to disabled i had to do this when i was on 3.40oe
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2007
  3. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Even tho you could go from the OE CFW stright to M33 CFW I would still downgrade to 1.50 then upgrade to 3.52 M33 then 3.52 M33-4

    Here is the RECOVERY folder.

    Place it in the ms0:/PSP/GAME folder

    So it will be ms0:/PSP/GAME/RECOVERY

    Now boot into recovery mode and choose the option...

    RUN PROGRAM AT /PSP/GAME/RECOVERY/EBOOT.PBP

    Then follow the on screen instructions.

    You will then be back to 1.50 so you can update to 3.52 M33 then to 3.52 M33-4
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2007
  4. nitro99

    nitro99 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks guys.

    sicdude, your advice did the trick....i disabled the advanced configs and the csos started working again.

    anyways i am going on to 3.52 now
     
  5. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    no probs dude happy to help,you will find 3.52m33 alot better anyway,just don,t forget to put update 4 on after you install 3.52m33 it will give you loads of cool features like a umd ripper for exsample
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2007
  6. nitro99

    nitro99 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    have 1 small doubt

    Since i am already in 3.40oea do i need to run kxploitpatcher once i go back to 1.50 ??

     
  7. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    yeap.

    I had to with my sons.

    Went to 3.40 OE-A to 1.50 then tried running the M33CREATOR and it wouldn't run. Did the patch and after I patched it the M33CREATOR then started.

    But do it your way if you doubt the steps.
     
  8. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you can go straight up to 3.52m33 from 3.40oe if you want to
     
  9. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    @sicdude

    I still think it is better to downgrade to 1.50 then upgrade to 3.52 M33. I have read so many threads on this site plus other sites of users having issues going from 3.40 OE-A to 3.52 M33.

    Dosen't add that much time downgrading to 1.50.
     
  10. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i know it doesn't take much time to downgrade,but i have done mine that way and i didn't get any probs maybe all the people that had probs did something wrong lol
     

Share This Page