1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to setup Openbox s10

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by rhearn69, Oct 5, 2011.

  1. ginger4

    ginger4 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi I am pulling my hair out thanks to trying to set up S10 ..... its like secret socity trying to get info on how to set up ...... any help would be appreciated
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. junior23

    junior23 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can you send me the tutorial to please i been stuck for 3 days now
  4. junior23

    junior23 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can you send me the tutorial to please i been stuck for 3 days now
  5. darn24p

    darn24p Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how hard can it be get the flash that u want to put on it and the channel list put it on usb pen then menu upgrade via usb do the flash first then reboot,now do the same for the channel list misc files then reboot,now got to network set to auto then into cccam enter password 0000 now select cccam or newcamd to enter ur line via remote then when done green button to tick for activate it now exit so it saves and reboot again now go to a pay channel ie sly sports or whatever and let it clear.
    hope this helps the ppl that are pulling there hair out looool
  6. cathedral60

    cathedral60 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi dub12dave sorry to be a bother but could you PM the tut. Thanks
  7. ceebs69

    ceebs69 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,

    Just bought a S10, joined a few forums but a tutorial would help, so can someone PM me the tutorials as well please.

    Much appreciated!
  8. pudzyryan

    pudzyryan Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    nothing to it, download this file to usb stick, pop it into back of s10. go to setup and usb upgrade . thats it, so copy/paste this [http://mediafire.com/?f0a3yajkxraqo75]
  9. fintannl

    fintannl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,799
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    thanks pudzy, mystery demystified
  10. ceebs69

    ceebs69 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks you very much. I'll give it a go later.
  11. andyboro

    andyboro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanx so much pudzy :eek:)
  12. tongs007

    tongs007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,539
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    48
    andy are you sorted?
  13. andyboro

    andyboro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    iv finally got channels on but only saying 5% signal think my dish has moved in the winds mate,so have the chanel list but cant watch them,,been in and out of hospital poorly mate so not a good xmas for us :eek:(
  14. tongs007

    tongs007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,539
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    48
    bless ya. yeah sounds like your dish has moved. dont forget you wont get all channels till your in a share, you will only get free to air channels
  15. andyboro

    andyboro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so when things settle down ill have to get up and move dish,thanks mate,how do i put the c/line in and could you send the link where its £50 per year please,thank u bud
  16. tongs007

    tongs007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,539
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    48
    cant post links on here mate and some people say its around 50 a year. i pay more than that as i got a 60quid for 6 month and it wasn't all that good. now pay more than that but i'm not bothered as its an excellent service. google will help you mate. as for putting it on your box i believe its via usb
  17. andyboro

    andyboro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok mate cheers
  18. TheMagicX

    TheMagicX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Would you mind sending me a tutorial as well? I'm totally clueless on how to go about some things, unfortunately. I could really use some help.

    Thanks in advance!
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2012
  19. fintannl

    fintannl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,799
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    assume it can't be much different to setting up the openbox s9 which piopat has kindly given a tutorial which is a few posts down on this afterdawn page
  20. piopat

    piopat Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,522
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    yes fintann mate pretty much the same and pretty much the same process all tho the menus may be a little different ,the s9 firmware can even be used on the s10 .the only thing to be carefull of is the clone isusue ,there are clones (copies) of these boxes and there are originals .and some firmware for these boxes has a clone bomb,its the newer firmware from about june of last year so it will brick a clone box but this is easy to fix with a null modem cable . my openbox tutorial is available from the links in my signature area .
  21. batman1234

    batman1234 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    plz can i have the tut aswell

    thanks

Share This Page