1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to update your r4i gold 3ds to support the latest 3ds v4.4.0-10

Discussion in 'Nintendo DS' started by Alex1013, Sep 26, 2012.

  1. Alex1013

    Alex1013 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yeah!Great news from r4ids.cn that the updated 3ds v4.4.0-10 patch for r4igold 3ds has been released.Now I would like to share some details about how to update it with you.

    This patch is designed for R4iGold 3DS to run on 3DS V4.4.0-10,

    Please note that it’s just for the batchs of PCB digital number >8 (means 9,10, A,B,C), can be updated with this patch,

    and r4ids.cn team are still working on those old revisions (below “9″ , means 6,7,8), will keep it updated on our website soon.


    Please follow the instructions below:

    In case of card broken(no card found, no Icon displayed or 3DS has been upgrade to V4.4.0-10):

    Using the patch: R4iGold_3DS44_Patch_NDSL.nds

    You should get a NDS Lite console(borrow one from others if you don’t have one) and one any other flashcard(called “A” -like R4, TT, AK2, M3 or SupperDS two..)), which works properly on NDSL with itself firmware.

    1.Download the latest WOOD R4 firmware from www.r4ids.cn and unzip it to the root directory of your tf card;
    2.Copy R4iGold_3DS44_Patch_NDSL.nds to your tf card;
    3.Just power your NDSL on and boot up R4iGold_3DS44_Patch_NDSL.nds with “A” card;
    4.Take “A” card out of the NDSL;
    5.Reinsert your broken R4iGold 3DS card into the NDSL;
    6.Press KEY_A and the updating process will begin;
    7.You should keep your NDSL powered on during the updating process;
    8.IF the result shows SUCCESS, it means you have updated your R4iGold 3DS successfully and this card can work on DSi V1.4.4 and 3DS V4.4.0-10;
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2012
  2. megadunderhead

    megadunderhead Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    28
    you know what i find is funny with this....

    You still have to have a ds lite in order to update kinda lame
     
  3. lovegame

    lovegame Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    such a great news
     
  4. New2r4

    New2r4 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I was wondering if you need to have another ds to update the r4 for the 3ds. And if you do need 1 do you need the top screen because mine is kinda broken.T.T
     

Share This Page