1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to upgrade from fw 1.50 to 3.10 EO-A or 3.03EO-A

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by KINGTOM, Mar 12, 2007.

  1. KINGTOM

    KINGTOM Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so ive got fw 1.5 how do i upgrade to 3.10 oe-a or 3.03 eo-a
    if i do this wat dev hook version do i use
    are there any risk and is it worth it
     
  2. shauntay

    shauntay Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    use the wininstallers stickied at the top of this section.
    you wont need devhook with a custom firmware.
    i used the wininstaller yesterday and all worked good, hope this helps
     
  3. KINGTOM

    KINGTOM Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    wheres a good site to get a upgrade and are there any risks or things that i need to do to upgrade and any software play iso and cso
     
  4. shauntay

    shauntay Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok get the wininstaller upgrade here http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/460892

    format your mem card be4 using to be safe.

    theres a slight risk but it shud be ok, i did mine the other day and it worked gr8, make sure you have your power lead plugged in when upgrading to the custom fw.

    once all installed you wont need anythin else to play iso's or cso's, there will be a folder on your mem card called iso, and thats were your games go.

    hope this helps
     
  5. KINGTOM

    KINGTOM Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    whats the 1.50 Recovery Winstaller
     
  6. KINGTOM

    KINGTOM Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    and do u need a gta
     
  7. balkie16

    balkie16 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    gta is not needed when upgrading
     
  8. KINGTOM

    KINGTOM Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    wat about for downgrading
    and wats the 1.50 Recovery Winstaller
     
  9. ginolatin

    ginolatin Guest

    I am using v3.10 OE-A I have no problems playing iso or cso. My question is what Devhook should I be using since I dont have enough memory to use to play my other iso's, I would like to us my USB via PC to access those other games untill I saved up for a 4gig memory stick. What do I need to accomplish this task, and Please please be specific for I am I newbie. thank you.
     
  10. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  11. KINGTOM

    KINGTOM Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    *is there any chance of my psp bricking if i upgrade from 1.50 to 3.03e0-c

    *and do u need a gta if i want to downgrade back to 1.50

    *also wat is the 1.50 Recovery Winstaller

    *and where do i put the 3.03 OE-C Winstaller file on my psp to upgrade from 1.50

    cheers..
     
  12. KINGTOM

    KINGTOM Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    *is there any chance of my psp bricking if i upgrade from 1.50 to 3.03e0-c

    *and do u need a gta if i want to downgrade back to 1.50

    *also wat is the 1.50 Recovery Winstaller
     
  13. ginolatin

    ginolatin Guest

    I looked at the link and understand some of it, but its asking me to copy some files from the downloaded file to a folder in my memory stick called SEPLUGINS which I dont have. I am running V3.10 OE-A on TA-082. Now I have been able to play both ISO's, CSO's. The only folders after formatting the original Memory stick that came with it has these folders in it "ISO, MP_ROOT, MUSIC, PICTURE, PSP, VIDEO". Now Do I add SEPLUGINS to my memory stick or to a certain Folder that is on it? What do I do or can I use another Firmware to over write this with out messing up my psp ? Please HELP IM SO freakin lost. HELP ME>>>>>>>>
     

Share This Page