1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to work .iso ps2 game without mod chip

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by dom_dom, Mar 20, 2005.

  1. dom_dom

    dom_dom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi everyne i download ps2 game into the iso image after that i burn this image into the dvd -r whit alcohol 120% but it doesnt work when i put in ps2. is it possible work this iso game without any mod chip please heeeeeeelp...:(
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  3. Ag3ntNe0

    Ag3ntNe0 Guest

    Use a gameshark and a some kind of slide tool to open your disc tray then put in disc.
     
  4. dom_dom

    dom_dom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i ve ps2 v6 pal console
    and i ve iso game
    i already burn with alcohol 120%
    now what do i need to do
    could onyone o write step by step if i need any tools where do i get it
    i m in australia
     
  5. jdamned

    jdamned Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have a swap magic3 .iso and i have ultraiso,nero 6 ultra softwares, how can i burn it into a dvd-rw...does the ps2 can read dvd-rw?or i HAVE to use dvd-r only?

    if i am about to make a copy of a ps2 game with "studio game x copy" do i have to patch the copy with a ps2 patcher or i just make the copy and play it with the swapmagic3?
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    dom_dom, i gave you a link, did you even read it?

    If you did some research, you would know that a burned copy of swap magic will not work.
     
  7. jdamned

    jdamned Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well...ok..and dvd-rw stuff?if i make a copy of a game with a dvd-rw will work or not? And should i patch the copy with a ps2 patcher?
     
  8. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    rw may or may not work depending on what version ps2 you have. PS2 patching also depends on what mod you have.
     

Share This Page