1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HUGE PROBLEM! PLEASE HELP!

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by willea, Dec 21, 2004.

  1. willea

    willea Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2004
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi!

    Here's the thing. Got a modified xbox with xecuter2.x and (used to have) evox build3935. I rented the Chronicles of Riddick the movie, and popped it in to my xbox. Then something happened, and now when I boot the msdashboard comes up, instead of the Evox. When I try to FTP my way in I get nothing. How can I get in touch with my hdd and correct what happened? Still got the old hdd (8gb) and there's a working evox on it, so I'm able to boot evox to my box, but I just canät change hdd's while running...

    Just to clarify, got a 120 gb in my xbox now, and the old one I just have on a shelf somewhere :)
     
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2004
  2. willea

    willea Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2004
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anyone?
     
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2004
  3. bluebus

    bluebus Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try making an evox boot disc. Then boot evox with that and you'll be able to ftp in and change whatever needs to be changed on your hdd.
     
  4. Wayne_T

    Wayne_T Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    or you can just download SlaYerS auto installer 2.6 and install evox from that.

    bluebus, how do u make an evoX boot disc can u plz explain the process or link me to a tutorial plz.
     
  5. Bohefus

    Bohefus Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'm not bluebus but I can tell you how to do it.
    Get a cdrw and burn the default.xbe, evox ini and the folder with the skins along with some padding(I have a 100mb .bin file in mine) using nero.Use new compilation/cdrom iso/no multisession/iso 9660 mode level 1/Joliet off.
    .xbe file must be named default.xbe for it to boot up.


     

Share This Page