1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Huge question: Which gameshark version to use to boot ps1?

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by bradhunt, Jan 2, 2008.

  1. bradhunt

    bradhunt Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just as the topic says, I'm trying to boot ps1 games from a v14 ps2 with a fliptop, people say you can use gamesharks, and the cheapest breaker pro I can find is 40$ shipped, I found a few gamesharks on ebay (v3.0 and v4.0), but what version do I have to use to boot ps1 backups from ps2..? Help me out, please!
     
  2. cee43ja1

    cee43ja1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,135
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you need the gameshark 2 v2 ps1 disc. you would have to tape down all of the sensors in your slim, because you have to swap the discs like swap magic.
     
  3. bradhunt

    bradhunt Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Wow; so the fliptop mod really does nothing..?
     
  4. cee43ja1

    cee43ja1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,135
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    fliptop does work. it's for unmodded slim ps2 that needs to have the sensors taped down.

    when i checked, there was only one person selling a GS2 v2 on ebay. seller has other ps1 games in the sell.
     
  5. bradhunt

    bradhunt Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yeah I saw that one too, I guess I'll keep an eye on it, thanks alot :)
     

Share This Page