1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i accidently used devhook and get to 2.0, now i can't get back to 1.5

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by evali, Jan 11, 2007.

  1. evali

    evali Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i was trying to play sd gundam g gerenation, but it keep froze when press start on devhook 0.40, so i was wondering what if i changed the firmwire to 2.0, and that might help. so i changed the firmwire to 2.0 by using devhook, but after i changed it to 2.0, i can't run devhook anymore, now i'm stuck with 2.0 and don't know what to do.
    and if is not much, how do i load iso(well i know how, is just after loading it keep freeze), and the iso came with a folder called X, is that flash X? and what dose it mean to flash ur psp?
    sorry i asked too much, is just a few thing i haven't able to find out by reading at all the guides @.@
     
  2. chaosnova

    chaosnova Guest

    Haha... no need to freak buddy.

    Just hold the power switch up until your screen goes black, then turn it back on after 5 seconds. That's called a hard reset, use it k?
     
  3. cloud750

    cloud750 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    First of all spacing out your text would help.
    If you want to leave "devhook firmware" 2.0 simply hold down the power button until it completely shuts off, and then restart it.

    Edit: If you are insistent on using devhook, you'll want to emulate a higher firmware. If memory serves correctly, SD gundam g gen. portable requires firmware 2.60. So using Devhook (DH) .46 you can emulate 2.71 and play that game.

    TUTORIAL

    However, if you want the latest, albeit more dangerous (could break your psp) you would get the custom firmware 3.03 OE. I don't know if I'm allowed to discuss backups here. Sorry if I've violated any rules.

    For the game place it in the folder ISO on the root of your memory stick (eg. E:/).
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2007
  4. jarrod40

    jarrod40 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    DO NOT GET 3.03 OE!!!!!! , devhook is the best by far

    what you do is hard reset your psp
    then go to devhook
    in devhook go to firmwire , and choose 2.7
    then go to ISO/GAME , and choose your sd gundam g gerenation
    then go up and press start

    then ur psp will be 2.7 and you will be able to play ur iso
    to go back to 1.5 hard reset your psp
     
  5. BurnCK

    BurnCK Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    There's nothing wrong with it ! Personal choice....make your own mind up. Ive updated all my friends PSPs and not had any complaints. Try it out first....you can always go back to 1.5 if you change your mind.
     
  6. lordv88

    lordv88 Guest

    why would u emulate a firmware wen u can run that firmware?
    rn't u guys tired of emulating it everytime u have to reset ur psp?
    is there one good reason how devhook is better? lol
     
  7. evali

    evali Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ummmm, yea, when i choose firmwire 2.7, it freezes(black screen).
    here is what i did,
    i go to devhook in firmwire 1.5, in devhook,
    i choose umd, which is sd gundam g gerenation.
    and i go choose firmwire 2.7.
    then return to main menu and click start.
    then it froze
    :/
    did i do something wrong?
     
  8. xxJOKERxx

    xxJOKERxx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    just upgrade to 3.03 oeb
    i have it its easy to install and you dont have to launch anything to launch ur games
    plus theres PSX games
     
  9. evali

    evali Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i heard it brick ur psp when u upgrade to 3.03 OE. and i'm read soo much about devhook, all i need to know is why dosn't it work
     
  10. evolve123

    evolve123 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    upgrade to 3.03 OE-B
     
  11. evali

    evali Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    er, can you help me out on devhook here? @.@ if there is really nothing i can do
    i'll probley upgrad it.
    gah i feel sooo helpless
     

Share This Page