1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I am Completely new to the scene and i need som advice on xbox modification!

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by stokley34, Nov 1, 2004.

1. stokley34

stokley34 Member

I was wondering what the steps to modifing an xbox are. mod chip? bios? Harddrive? copying? and any other hardware/software I would need. If someone could help that would really awesome. Thank you

2. stokley34

stokley34 Member

when I say copying i mean copying software. Contact me at jamiestokes34@yahoo.com please and thank you.

3. wiglit

wiglit Member

if you can solder use the xecuter. its the only way to go and is by far the best. I think I have the 2.? pro. the x3 is out now. it costs more, but its up to you. the 2. what ever will do everything you would want one for. go to evox.halohackz.net

4. bongoo

bongoo Member

to add the mod chip to the xbox you need to solder it on,right? is that hard and what equipment do you need?

5. MidniteJ

MidniteJ Member

Soldering isn't that hard once you learn how to do it. If you have never soldered before, it can be a bit challenging. I suggest doing a google search on soldering tutorials and I believe their are soldering tutorials on Xbox scene. You will need the following: Soldering pencil (15W), solder (lead free....the thinner the better), a desoldering braid (a must have), flux, a good magnifying glass, an anti-static grounding strap, and a steady hand.

Also, I suggest getting some cheap circuit boards or broken electronics you may have lying around the house and practicing solderin on them before you attempt it on your Xbox.

Good luck.

Last edited: Nov 23, 2004
  6. EvoxGuy

EvoxGuy Member