1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I am having problems !!!

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by tarmac, Jan 11, 2005.

1. tarmac

tarmac Member

Hi, I am just new at doing this and I am having problems. I was using DVDXCopy to rip and Roxio to burn and was having no problems. Out of no where, my DVDXCopy would not work properly. It used to take about 48min to rip. Now it says 1hr 47min and will either stop at about 11% done, or will seem like it is working and then it will just shut itself off. (weird). At about the same time, Roxio was fine, then I put the burnt DVD in my DVD player, and the file is there, but it seems to skip (not really skip, but stop and start). What am I doing wrong??? Does any one have any suggestions on what to do, or should I be using different programs? Would this be a RAM problem? Please help?

2. Gringle

Gringle Guest

Hi tarmac welcome to AD, Lack of RAM certainly would cause those types of problems. However there are some very knowledgable people in Afterdawn who are more than willing to assist you. So explain in greater depth your PCs' details, thing like how much hard drive ram programs etc etc

gringle

3. rroettger

rroettger Regular member

AD has another site for X copy. Look at the bottom of this page.
    http://dvdxcopy.afterdawn.com/
    Roxio is one problem, if I remember it is on the software blacklist.

Have you tried DVD Decrypter and DVD Shrink instead of X Copy? They are great programs and free to boot.

4. jim_dandy

jim_dandy Active member

Your starting, and stopping ,problems sound like cheap media.

5. lauzzie

lauzzie Guest