1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I am ultimately noob with psp.. this may be simple but Im.. needing help big time.

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by Vijore, Dec 14, 2007.

  1. Vijore

    Vijore Guest

    Ok.. some of you may laugh at this question lol, but I got my psp from my friend and he .. 'lost' the manual sheet..
    Neways..

    1. I formated the Memory card that was in and ... before there were folders, such as PSP, ISO, etc etc but now there are none..
    So I created a folder called ISO, which is used to put the ISO files that you've downloaded (downloaded games). It worked but in psp it says There are no games.. Help...

    2. Also wallpaper was already 'set' as his wallpaper and I wanted to change it into mine.. I went to Theme settings and .. there werent any options about changing wallpaper or anything.. (I did have my own jpg file in psp b4..) I tried photo section.. none.. where do I paste my jpg file in and how do I change the wallpaper into my own?..

    3. Cso.. There were forum that was about cso file.. (http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/370757)
    And..I did download the.. dev something they were offering.. and for that guy, it worked but for me.. psp crashed... :p (which was the reason why I had to format my memory card)
    So yea.. I downloaded a game but its cso file.. and it didnt work with in everyway I played with dev software.. wouldnt even bother mounting.. help T- T
     
  2. hoip

    hoip Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    before we start wat firmware are u on?
     
  3. Vijore

    Vijore Guest

    ... I dont even know what that is.. lol.. how do I check?
     
  4. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if im not mistaken...

    settings > system settings > system info

    or something very similar to that order
     
  5. Vijore

    Vijore Guest

    Well.. system information is:
    MAC Address: 00:16:CD:5C:AB:1E
    System Software: 3.40 OE-A
     
  6. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  7. Vijore

    Vijore Guest

    K I solved number 1, but still wondering how to do 2 and 3..
    (I formated memory stick on psp and i got all folders back :p)
     
  8. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just follow what i wrote...
     
  9. Vijore

    Vijore Guest

    CSO file, yea i had it in iso folder, and when i ran the game, it says correpted or something so i googled it up and found out that you gotta extract it?... since cso is compressed file of iso..
     
  10. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no, you dont have to extract it unless its in a .zip or .rar file.

    .cso is a compressed version of .iso which means its the same thing except it has a smaller file size.
     
  11. Vijore

    Vijore Guest

    Thats what I thought too but..
    As i said before.. it didnt work...

    and.. lol sorry to bother you so much..
    for 2. when I press triangle, it only shows Slideshow, recieve, display, send, delete, information.. nothing about set as wallpaper or anything simular
     
  12. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try a different copy of your game then.
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2007
  13. Vijore

    Vijore Guest

    Hmm I think its the file or psp.. thats messing it up..
    I just added ISO file into the folder and played it.. said
    The game could not be started. (80020321), so.. Im assuming you are right about the CSO file... or could be file thats corropted...
    Bwah... why is this so difficult -.-
     
  14. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Insert a game or game demo umd into your umd drive then try and run your game.
     
  15. Vijore

    Vijore Guest

    I downloaded my game..
    I didnt purchase..
    thers only cso and iso file :p...
     
  16. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i know you did, but you need a game or game demo inserted into your umd drive to trick the system to think that the iso/cso is the game you have inserted.
     
  17. Vijore

    Vijore Guest

    How do I do that...
     
  18. Vijore

    Vijore Guest

    Fixed it.. I enabled the No UMD thingy in menu (Hold R Button and restart psp)
     
  19. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    That'll work for some games, but not too many since your on 3.40 oe-a...like i said best bet to do throw a umd game in your umd tray then play your iso/cso
     
  20. hoip

    hoip Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    or i u upgrade to 3.71 m33-4 which is more stable than ur current firmware
     

Share This Page