1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i bricked my ps3

Discussion in 'PS3 - Modding & Hacking' started by edjazzie, Apr 1, 2007.

  1. edjazzie

    edjazzie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ive just bricked my ps3, i once have linux yelow dog installed , but later i formated hdd, couse i didnt want to have linux anymore... today i was looking in the settings and i saw something like other os, so i clicked and then the ps3 restarted with linux i get stocked at the prompt part ... so i turned the ps3 off, then when i tried to turn on the ps3 i got a blank screen... i'm really desperated, i got crazy ,, you guys have any idea about what can i do ?
     
  2. WierdName

    WierdName Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try completely removing all power to reset it, then try to boot it up.
     
  3. edjazzie

    edjazzie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    already tried , but nothing
     
  4. WierdName

    WierdName Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hmm, well I'm just shooting the breeze here but my thought is that it is trying to load linux when you boot it up but linux is damaged. However, I would think resetting it would make it boot to the XMB. Sorry but I really have no idea whats going on.
     
  5. edjazzie

    edjazzie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    im good now.... thank you so much for your help .... i was so desperated that i couldnt think... First i turned the system off, and then i held the power button for 5 seconds or so ... then the systen returned for game os... my mistake was that i was holding the power button after turning the system on, but i was supposed to do that from the time that i turned the system on, i mean, i was supposed to keep my finger in that button since the first time, you know from the very benning
     
  6. WierdName

    WierdName Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I couldnt really understand that. So what you did was just reset it so it boots the XMB instead of the "other os"?
     
  7. edjazzie

    edjazzie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok, let me try to explain it... the right thing to do : 1st, turn off the systen ; 2nd, hold the turn on button until the time of the game os boot. what i did wrong: 1st ok... 2nd, ive just turned on, couple of seconds after that, i went back to the turn on button and pressed(hold) it for 5 secs, i heard 1 bip than for more 10 secs the systen was turned off. did you get what was my mistake ?
     
  8. WierdName

    WierdName Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok, I get it. So all you did was reset it to load into the XMB. Well thats nice to hear you got it working.
     

Share This Page